Approved to publish. You are allowed to publish this. I liked the part about the avalanche.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewriting5 years ago

Way back when I started this stupid blog 20 moons ago, I was just posting photos I took while running/hiking/doing some other dumb thing in the backcountry. Very little commentary, just a photo and a few words. It was quick and simple, and I enjoyed it. Then one day I made the mistake of posting a longer post, with lots of pictures and words, the kind of post you put a lot of thought and time into, and when I woke up the next morning, the post had gone viral and to this day it is still the most profitable post I've ever posted. So of course stupid me took that as a sign that I should write lots of longer type posts, and put lots of thought and time into them, in order to gain a following and increase my chances of going viral and making tons of fake internet money, in order to be able to quit my job and do whatever the hell I want. So I did that for a while, and I did not enjoy it. I burned myself out, and then I told myself No you're not burned out, you can keep going with your long thoughtful timeconsuming posts for a whole lot longer, don't stop now because tons of fake internet money is just around the corner. Okay. Well then. No. No. No thanks. So, I already quit my job, surprise surprise, multiple times in fact since I started this stupid blog 20 moons ago, and these days I'm spending every single day of my life doing whatever the hell I want, which right now at this exact moment involves not putting much thought or time into the post I'm posting tonight, because to hell with it. Here's a picture of a goddamn avalanche, if you don't like it you can go eat a bag of organic dicks and then get dick-sick and die:


goddamn avalanche.jpg


Have a nice weekend, or don't.



※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


About | Contact | Chat | Archive

Sort:  

You are very creatively describing your walk, friend @brandt! I like it!

thanks very much @olga.maslievich :)

Cynical but true, you don't seem to get much support, so here's a little from me.

Don't go writing that big stuff now.. you know what happens. Still, i'll watch for those longer posts.

why thank you @slobberchops. I am quite cynical by nature but occasionally i get a big wave of motivation that washes over me and inspires me to be even more cynical than normal. The truth is usually darker than most people pretend it to be. I appreciate your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87