Colorchallenge SaturdayIndigo + Frichallenge Tea Bag Creations!

in #frichallenge6 years ago (edited)

DSCF0079.JPG

I missed #ThursdayGreen and #FridaySkyblue, but here I am back with #SaturdayIndigo !

Indigo is such an amazing color! I was actually thinking to make a small plant book with my Tea Bag Creations, but since it's Indigo day, I decided to draw an Indigo Bunting instead.

DSCF0067.JPG
Sketch with pencil

Actually the Indigo Bunting is only indigo in mating season, the rest of the year it is brown, like the female always.

DSCF0068.JPG
Ink Pen

DSCF0069.JPG
Highlights with white ink

DSCF0073.JPG
Time for the Indigo Water Color

DSCF0075.JPG

Done!

With Black Background:

DSCF0076.JPG

With White Background:

DSCF0077.JPG

Thank you for stopping by! Upvotes, Resteems and Follows always appreciated <3

round.jpg


Directory of Steemit Posts
Community Forums

Sort:  

HI @frejafri, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Fiber Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here

Join us on Mondays for Creatives' Coffee Hour at 1pm EDT in the Steemit Ramble on Discord or view it life on Rambling Radio.

thank you so much! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Oh this is so cool! Love that you are using tea bag to begin with, it adds a lot of complexity of tone and texture to the background. And the ink drawing with watercolor turned out quite lovely. Much love - Carl

Gosh this is extraordinary!!! For some reason, I thought I was following you, and then I found out I wasn't. That happens sometimes - a glitch in the steemmatrix i reckon. Refollowed anyway - i adore your birds, they bring a smile to my face. Looking at this and I can see a little blue wren sitting on the grapevine just outside my window xx

haha, yes i guess it can happen, i appreciate the refollow! and the kind words 😁

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I love the effect on that paper! And the lines and colour makes one feel as if it might fly off the page.

thank you! happy to get a nice comment from one of my Steem artist idols 😁

The best way to recycle tea bags, without a doubt.
Very pretty!

Your blue bird is beautifully painted. I am so pleased you shared it.

I especially like the way you painted the wing feathers.

Thank you, I'm happy to hear that!

Very Neat! Seeing something like this is a first for me. So Cool!

thank you! tea bags can do more than just hold tea 😉

It is really beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74