Frichallenge - Mushrooms with Watercolors

in #frichallenge6 years ago (edited)

mw.jpg

Just picked the next topic for my creative challenge #frichallenge - Mushrooms with watercolors!

The #frichallenge is a creative challenge I have made for myself, but you are more than welcome to join or suggest topics for my bowl!

It started as a drawing challenge to myself, to keep me drawing, but expanded to a more creative challenge.
The thing is I have sooo many ideas of things I want to do / create, but the mere amount of them sometimes overwhelms me, resulting in me not doing any of them, cause I cannot really choose - stupid, eh, but that's apparently how I work..!

So I decided to write all my creative ideas down on pieces of paper and mix them up! On the blue paper I write materials (can be drawing materials or other things like 'knitting' or 'paint the camper'!) and on the green paper I write themes (like some things I'd like to draw and also steemit contests or challenges I'd like to participate in)
My idea was to make every second week daily creations and every other one bigger project.
And then I just draw two random notes each week!

Last week was daily creations of #colorchallenge on Tea bags, so this week will be one big watercolor drawing with the theme mushrooms!

I chose to put the mushroom theme in the hat because I think mushrooms are incredibly interesting and beautiful entities - not plant, not animal, but their own fantastic universe!
And watercolors is one of my favorite drawing materials, so I am excited to paint or draw more with them (though I also sneaked them in on my tea bag creations last week!)

Here are last week's creations - colorchallenge and tea bag creations:


mondayRed tea light shade


TuesdayOrange Fox


WednesdayYellow Bumblebee


SaturdayIndigo Indigo Bunting

Thank you for stopping by! Upvotes, Resteems and Follows always appreciated <3

round.jpg


Directory of Steemit Posts
Community Forums

Sort:  

Hello @frejafri, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

thank you! I've given you a follow!

Congratulations @frejafri! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11