Fridays Rock Tiffany Stone

in #fridaysrock6 years ago

@nat-expressions recently started a weekly challenge called #fridaysrock! And while Friday's really do rock, the challenge is to share your favorite rocks and minerals.

image

image

Today I want to share my slab of Tiffany Stone that was cut by my favorite and very generous rock hound friend @rt395. I learned from Erik that Tiffany Stone is very rare.

image

Isn't it a great color?

Also called Opal Fluorite, Tiffany Stone is only found at one location on Earth, on Spor Mountain, in the Brush-Wellman mine in Utah. It's a remote location on the border of the Utah Badlands

I believe Erik still has some Tiffany Stone for sale in his Etsy shop.

https://www.etsy.com/shop/Rt395Minerals and in Japan at https://www.rt395mineralsjp.com

Shadow Photo Contest Round 39- Duo Shadows



Posted with eSteem

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

Whoa what a very beautiful rock! You know how
much I love them lol, thank you for letting me know
you have posted such a eye catcher! 💎

@rt395's rocks are awesome and so is he :-)
Last year when I started steemit, I won his Turquoise
rock! Which is sitting right here on the desk.
Some tiffany stone would look good next to it!

Cool new tag! I guess I was blinded by the rock that
@nat-expressions put up last friday and didn't see
the tag, well now I know lol, Thank you 💕 @melinda010100!

I remember when you won that rock! I hope you do a post about it... It would be fun to see it again!

Congratulations @melinda010100! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added
Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Quite extraordinary piece of rock with very nice colour.
I love the idea of #fridayrock

I hope you will join in on the #fridaysrock fun!

Oh, yes, I will. I started making photos, but not yet happy with them. Still there is time till Friday. 😀

I can't wait to see them!

Very good post I like @melinda010100

howdy there melinda010100! wow look at that thing! I don't understans how that was made or why it looks like that, do you? It's super cool though!

hey Melinda how did you find this post? the thing is from 4 months ago! lol. It's a great one.

I was lucky that I had it bookmarked! (Another great feature of eSteem)

go to https://search.esteem.app/. Try searching for anything you want to find!

go to https://search.esteem.app/. Try searching for anything you want to find! Best search engine for Steem ever!

hey there Melinda.. you mean find a post on steemit with this?

Yes. I typed in Hickok and this is a portion of what comes up..... image th

howdy again Melinda! oh wow, now that is super cool. I guess I'm gonna have to check esteem out!

Can you use the search box link I sent? I wasn't sure if you had to be on esteem if you can search from anywhere

Exceptionally cool rock. Love that color @melinda010100

Isn't that a great color. I was thinking of giving some of these rocks that I have to my grandson's as a Christmas gift, but I think I may need to keep this one!

Thank you so much for joining in on #fridaysrock. Very cool rock!!! I have never heard of Tiffany Stone. Lots of interesting things going on in that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14