Sunstone 💎 Fridays Rock

in #fridaysrock5 years ago

shasta2019april12th47sunstone1io.jpg

Charging up the sunstone
and powering it down.

shasta2019april12th47sunstone2io.jpg

Heating up deep
inside the stone, the
color starts to change.

Thank you @rt395!
and @melinda010100!
This is a powerful
little rock!

shasta2019april12th47sunstone3io.jpg

The sun was playing
hide and seek.
April showers today.

Photos taken on
the vehicle dashboard.

shasta2019april12th47sunstone5io.jpg

The stone is powering
down as the clouds
get darker.

shasta2019april12th47sunstone7io.jpg

They got real dark
and then it hailed.

shasta2019april12th47sunstone6io.jpg

Sunstone dreaming of
moonstones dancing
in the sky.

What color is the sun?

Seems a lot whiter
bigger and stings
the skin.

Use to be more yellow
or orange perhaps red
and even black.

Much to do about
the sun throughout
history.

Double clicking the
photos enlarges them
to see better.

shasta2019april1st47moose7bar.png

shasta2019aprill5th47fridaysrock804io.png

#fridaysrock by @nat-expressions

shasta2019april1st47moose7bar.png

shasta2019april5th47rockinsteemians804io.png

#rockhound & @rockhounds by @bitfiend

#ultraviolet #infrared by @solominer

#mineralmondays by @rt395

#tuesdaytunes by @snowyknight

#mountainmonday and #featheredfriday
by @keithboone

#shadowphoto by @melinda010100

shasta2019april1st47moose7bar.png

shasta2019april11th47transparentmoose804io.png

Photos & Words by @shasta April 12th 2019 9:47 PM O'rock Alaska

Sort:  

This is unpolished sunstone, looking very different from my small polished pebble! Sometimes it’s hard to tell the difference between sunstone and brown moonstone! I gave quite a collection of odd stones!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is a sunstone in the raw, not sure this one
would handle a polishing. I would love to
see your collection of odd stones @kaminchan! :-)

Thank you! But I have packed them up on small boxes. I see what I have left lying around!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've got quite a few rocks in boxes also! :-))

Such a lovely, vibrant stone! It looks like it enjoys rides in the car! 😃

Thank you very much @melinda010100! It sure did :-)
Practice for the long trailer! lol

I am not sure i have seen a raw sunstone it is so cool :)

It's the first raw sunstone I've seen too! :-)

That’s cool I think I actually prefer the raw sunstone over one that has been worked on

Most of my rocks are in raw form, have a few
polished ones we did years ago and some we've
bought. The flashy agates from the beach here
are naturally polished.
shasta2019april18th47agates101io.jpg

Here is a photo of some that were found, click to see bigger :-)

what a cool collection, i must start looking for stones like these when I visit the beaches here ;)

Oh there is way more of them! lol
You must also #lookdown when
#lookingup! Never know what you
might find! :-))

Ohh I do I look Up Down left and right all the time when I have walking, I have seen cool stones on my walks but never pick up any these days, but now I may just do that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87