Just smile

in #friends5 years ago

image

Who would have thought that a single "Hi and a smile" can turn an expectedly quiet ride into a fun-filled story adventure?
.
I was with @itsmejdann on tge plane going to MNL to attend the manila Fame show last april and wgen suddenly, this fun and quirky lady @womenofcolorinnature occupied the seat beside me, and from then on, the endless chika galore started. We talked about many things during the 1 hr flight may it be personal, our interests in life, where our roots came from and many more. I felt like I knew her for a long time already. I actually absent mindedly grabed her phone and scroll over her yoga poses 😅😆 I know! I forgot we only met like 30 mins. ago. 😆
.
The thought of remembering this scenario puts smile on my face. I'm a really shy person. I don't know how to approach people. But I'm slowly but surely overcoming that shyness and learn to converse and face new people. So to all the girls out there who's shy and afraid to talk to people? really all it takes is a single "Hi and a smile" to start a conversation. Don't worry we are in this journey together. Let's build our self confidence and meet new people one step at a time.#daretoshare2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77