Nature's Bounty: Red Dragon Fruit & Mango For Breakfast! ☀️

in #fruit6 years ago

There are two kinds of dragon fruit a red variety and a white one. I have always preferred the red type for its psychedelic pink/red color and slightly sweeter taste.

IMG_3076.JPG

Here in Cambodia I see a lot of the white variety and very few of my favorite red ones. When I saw these red dragon fruit for sale in the market yesterday I had to get some to go with a huge mango I bought.

It is mango season here at the moment and they are in abundance. 😃

IMG_3075.JPG

I have never been able to tell from the outside of the fruit if they are white or red inside. My understanding is that you have to cut a fruit from a tree open to know if it is red or white.

Perhaps another Steemian knows how to distinguish between the two without cutting them open?

IMG_3074.JPG

Eating lots of delicious fruit like this makes me happy from the inside out! 😃


Jockey loves you All & Plants as Medicine! 😉
Jockey votes 4: @teamsteem, @ausbitbank
& loves @canadian-coconut, @chron, @mammasitta, @samstonehill, @sift666, @v4vapid


21443250_1519260948137902_1665540863_n.jpg

Sort:  

Great way to start your day @jockey

Yes so tasty! Followed and UPvoted mate! 😉

Dragon fruit just look so exotic and looks out of this world.Love the rich pink colour.I once made a dessert using dragon fruit.I scooped the flesh all out, placed crumbly biscuit base, creamy sweet cheese mixture and then topped with the flesh.Looked and tasted amazing!

I want to try Dragon Fruit but, at least where I am, they are expensive. What do they taste like?

It has texture like passionfruit and watermelon.Taste very very sweet.I have only had pink variety.Its a delicate taste

Congratulations @jockey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thats looks so amazing! I am going to buy myself some Dragon fruit today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74