Weird combination of Singaporean drinks

in #fruit5 years ago

We drink so much of fresh juice made from many kinds of tropical fruits here in Asia. Though, each country or shop has their own spectacular mixtures. At Maxwell food centre while we're waiting in such long line for Tian Tian Hainanese Chicken Rice, this store was just right on the opposite. I chose 2 of the drinks I had never heard of..

Sugar cane juice with sour plums

Whoa! I love sugar can and people, I do love sour plum! I have seen so much of sugar can by itself or in some countries like, India and Malaysia, they put lime juice in it. Though, never before, with sour plum. Not bad, really. In this extreme heat, almost as hot as in Thailand, this sweet and sour drink could totally save your life.

Watermelon slush with soy milk

This sounds weird to me though I went for it. Thank god, they didn't put too much soy milk into the cup. I could imagine it would be all weird. This was not so bad. More like refreshing watermelon smoothie but instead of milk, it's soy!

What's the weirdest / most creative combination of juice you've ever tried ?




Not on Steem yet?? Let the ninja gets you a Steem account and start earning crypto!

㋡ Earn free crypto : https://www.waybeyondpadthai.com/free-crypto
㋡ Get $55 off your first adventure! on Airbnb




All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com


k9cn9zmuib.png       jnrhf8i8l4.png       ihk2gf42un.png       8q8v4gmdh1.png


TO SUPPORT WITH LOVE 💙 PLEASE SUBSCRIBE!!! TO MY SUPER DUPER AWESOME YOUTUBE CHANNEL :)

Sort:  

It's like art, they create different tastes and flavors! <3

I'm missing all of those shakes! in the Philippines they would give you a shake with condensed milk, that shit is GOOD! :o <3

I didn't like it so much so you're not missing out on anything 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for sharing this information, this information is worth 50% upvote

When I was new to south East Asia I kept buying what I thought was milk but it turned out to be sweet corn drink or juice or something like that. I was not pleased. 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Could you have not told the difference by looking at the colors??? Corn supposed to be so yellowww.. ish ?

Posted using Partiko Android

well i can now..... it all seems so simple and I feel like a dummy for not being able to figure it out. At that point in my life I had never seen a box of milk before... maybe they do it now in USA. I'm not sure. :)

I used to think I was good at math 😭😭😭

Posted using Partiko Android

Well you got good at other stuff. One skill slides away and a new one emerges. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @waybeyondpadthai!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.479 which ranks you at #626 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 9 places in the last three days (old rank 635).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 154 contributions, your post is ranked at #28.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @waybeyondpadthai, you have received a 20% upvote. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77