The local huge market! - Fruits & Veggies Monday by @lenasveganliving and Foodphotography Photo Contest by @juliank and @photocontests

in #fruitandveggiesmonday6 years ago (edited)

Hi there, Steemians, have a happy week!

These photos are just the first I'm editing about this local market. It's a huge market in Díli, in a neighborhood called Taibessi. So let me introduce to you the Taibessi Market. I was wishing to go there for ages, until Dili Photo Club launch the idea, and there we went! The market is a dream for any photographer, as it has hundreds of stalls and streets vendors strolling around. Here are my first photos, with a legend.

Mercado Taibessi vegetables 27 saturation.jpg

These are local organic tomatoes and the greens are papaya flowers. People cook them stir-fried, together with green papaya, and the result is wonderful, with a bit and exquisite sour taste!

Mercado Taibessi vegetables 1 detail.jpg

I don't know the name of these little green beans, but they are cooked with other beans and corn beans and the stew is yummy!

Mercado Taibessi vegetables 10.jpg

These tiny red onions are called "lis mean" (literally red garlic) as their taste is strong and delicious. They can be cooked but also used in salads and in a particular chopped spicy salad with lemon and chili called "budu". I simply love it!

Hope you have enjoyed this post! Many more photos to come!
Have a great and healthy week!

This is my entry to the

Fruits & VeggiesMonday -initiated by @lenasveganliving
and
Foodphotography Photo Contest initiated by @juliank and @photocontests

Cheers to all!

Yours,
Isabel
@nolasco

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

DQmSSjgs1swFwv64uXRVpB9DAtzSnDv2Eeqr3CnPAup4WVV.png

photofriend banner.jpg

DQmc75yMiEvNZwe9U2sA7t4ghotVDAWpZp3VsJaRYaJ3fDV.png

steem sugarsDQmeZR5gxMRsGvanJAzkyHoYaXBTVWCfHEYqiycvb4rLJtU_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-09T05:23:21
Account Level: 7
Total XP: 7593.57/12800.00
Total Photos: 371
Total comments: 376
Total contest wins: 116
And have also received a 2.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

your food photography is wonderful.I think this food is so testy.Next time i will try to went there but how it possible?

Thanks for passing by! You can only come by plane, it's an island!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks, my dear Pix!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nolasco
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-local-huge-market-fruitandveggiesmonday-by-lenasveganliving-and-foodphotography-photo-contest-by-juliank-and-photocontests


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks so much!

Great photographs @nolasco. I think my favourite is the bottom one. I like the textures in it.

As you say "a dream for any photographer".

Stir fried papaya flowers sounds interesting! #😁

It's delicious! But I love strange and exotic flavors, I can only be an example for those who like them too ;)! Curious you like the last one best... I wouldn't have imagined... it's so rusty, ehehe! But, you know? I like it too :))! Thanks, sweetie!

Curious you like the last one best

Maybe we have slightly different tastes in photographs @nolasco. I just noticed you chose a different one from me on one of my posts. 😂

Yes, maybe we do have... and that's GREAT! Love it! :)))!

Yep. I agree @nolasco It is great. Variety id the spice of life and all that! 😊

Indeed, Gillian! :))

Fantastic market with interesting produce............ I would love to try all those dishes, they sounds delicious 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

PS: Please make sure you write fruits with "s" fruits and veggies monday
1 Collage.jpg

Aw, of course, thanks for warning me, Lena. I've corrected it but the first hashtag can't be changed... I will put it right next week! Thanks so much for passing by! I can assure you those dishes are wonderful, at least I like them, but I guess I like trying new tastes every time I have the chance to! Cheers, have a wonderful week ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97