WHAT THE PEACH !?

in #fruits5 years ago

Last night auntie went to her friend's son's wedding. A few hours later, she came back with a few types of these weird looking peach. Peach is already not common around here where I live or in Thailand, in general. This type of peach, never before I had tried or seen!!

It's a little less thick than the normal one. Almost looks like a flower.. Is this common elsewhere and I'm just the only one under the rock? I was excited to see and tried it. Once I did, it's pretty much just a normal peach but somehow more bland I would say..

image.png

Weird Saturn Peaches

I was still curious this evening after we ate it but I didn't even know what word to use for googling. I went for 'weird type of peach' and the exact same thing just suddenly popped up. I must not be the first one who's curious about this.

Saturn peaches are flatter than fruit of more popular peach varieties. Their skin is yellow and red, and they are less fuzzy than many other peaches. The inside of the Saturn peach is pale yellow to white in appearance.

image.png


I don't think I like you so much Weird Saturn Peaches. If I see you in the supermarket next time, no worries, you won't be eaten by me. You will still be there on the shelves waiting for the next customers, promise!

image.png

image.png

image.png


Check out NO, SALAK OR SNAKE FRUITS, the spiky fruits you probably don't know about :)




Not on Steem yet?? Let the ninja gets you a Steem account and start earning crypto!

㋡ Earn free crypto : https://www.waybeyondpadthai.com/free-crypto
㋡ Get $55 off your first adventure! on Airbnb




All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com


k9cn9zmuib.png       jnrhf8i8l4.png       ihk2gf42un.png       8q8v4gmdh1.png


TO SUPPORT WITH LOVE 💙 PLEASE SUBSCRIBE!!! TO MY SUPER DUPER AWESOME YOUTUBE CHANNEL :)

Sort:  

dude they are way sweeter and yummier than the regular peach! <3 :)

Thank you for your wonderful sharing. Great post!

These peaches are very popular with us in Germany because they taste extremely aromatic. You can buy them in any supermarket. Delicious and healthy :)

Serious??? I didn't spot any when I was there or I was just not observative enough. I didn't like the taste of it though but thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Very interesting! I had not seen Saturn peaches before. Were they just as tasty?

They're bland :-|

Posted using Partiko Android

haha that photo!

I have never tasted one because i don't like peaches, but i have seen them advertised as doughnut peaches, the healthy alternative to doughnuts.

That's super interesting to know 🍑🍩

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86