Vegetable as a main dish - an idea of a photo series to promote veggies

(Japanese follows / 日本語は下に)

Here is my entry to Steemit Fruits and Veggies Monday Competition created by @lenasveganliving and hosted by @plantstoplanks :) Happy to be back after a while!

STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION by @vegansofsteemit

I like vegetables a lot. Good meat alternative products are available these days but simply cooked vegetables can be a main dish.

I want to tell this visually in a bit funny and casual way so that the idea can catch attention easily even from non vegans/vegetarians. I started taking some photos.

Grilled cauliflower with olive oil, cumin and coriander. Pinch of salt sprinkled before serving. It was my weekday lunch last week.

jvpgnnd2sa.png

I got inspiration to grill cauliflower with the marinate from my favorite YouTube vegan & yoga channel Tokyo Veg Life.

Another one is grilled eggplant with miso sauce. It's a popular summer dish in Japan. Perfect with a glass of white wine or beer.

tvs7exe9mw.png

I only took two photos so far. So the last one is from another photo series I named "Veggie Portrate". I have to start working on this series again ;)

qfrlingjl0.jpg

Happy Veg & Fruit Monday to all!


今日は共有できる針仕事がないこともあり、Veganコミュニティーのコンテスト、Steemit Fruits and Veggies Monday Competitionに投稿します。@lenasveganliving さんが始めたコンテストで @plantstoplanks さんがホストしています。

STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION by @vegansofsteemit

お肉もお魚も乳製品も好きなのですが、野菜が大好きで期せずしてビーガンになることがあります。このところブームなのかな、フェイクソーセージみたいな商品もたくさんお店に並んでいるのですが、私はそのまま野菜を食べるのが結構好きで、「野菜もメインになるよ!!」とちょっとおかしなフォトシリーズで伝えられたらいいなと考え始めました。

それでふたつほど撮ってみたのが上のカリフラワーとナスの写真です。立派にメインディッシュになります。サラダとビールか白ワインがあれば完璧です。お腹が減っていたらご飯かパンをちょっと。

野菜については、野菜のポートレートを撮っていた時期があってこれもまた始めたいな。

そんなこんなの菜食月曜日です。ベジタリアン、ビーガンというとちょっと変わった主義主張の人みたいなイメージを持つ人もいるかもしれませんが、なかなかおもしろい世界です。私はパートタイムベジタリアンを名乗っています ;)

そうそう、ビーガンといえば最近 Tokyo Veg Life という YouTube のチャンネルの動画を楽しくみています。ストイックすぎないビーガンライフ、なかなかいいですよ。リンクをはっておきます。日本語です。

Tokyo Veg Life

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you eSteemApp!

私もお肉もお魚も乳製品も好きなのでVeganにはなれませんが、たまに野菜ばかりの日になることがあります。
ベルリンのVEGANSにも数回行きました。興味深い世界ですよね。

日本にはVeganの方はあまりいませんが、卵・乳製品アレルギーの人も多いので、代用にもなる気がします。

ベルリンのVEGANSわかります。懐かしい!うちの町にもあったもののなくなってしまい残念です。私は和食の方が vegan にしやすいです。洋食だとどうしても乳製品の誘惑があって 😄アレルギーの方向けにもいいし、雑食の人が野菜や豆の美味しさを発見するいい機会にもなりますよね。学ぶところ多し。2014年くらいにMeatless Mondayについて知って月曜日はなるべく家族でベジタリアンにしています。

確かにVeganのイベントでもよく和食が出ていますね。出汁でも昆布と椎茸ならVeganになりますし、面白いですよね。本当に学ぶところが多いです。Meatless Monday初めて聞きました。たまにベジごはんにすると胃が休まる気がします。

Oh boy, can I have some of the cauliflower and the eggplant? They both look delicious. I love how photogenic fruits and veggies can be. Can't wait to see more in your series! Thanks for joining us again this week.

And I like they are simply tasty as they are. Thank you for hosting the contest @plantstoplanks!

サムネ写真につられちゃったぁ〜!!この食べ方美味しそう〜
最近とくに思いますが、良い素材のものをシンプルな味付けで食べるのが美味しいですし贅沢ですよね^^
パートタイムベジタリアンってなかなかいいねww

確かにそうですよね。いいものそのまま。洋服なんかも同じことが言える気がしています。チーズとバターがやめられず、肉魚も好きなのでパートタイムです😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for creating this contest on Steemit @lenasveganliving!

Your veggies look so delicious especially the eggplant, my absolute favourite!

Happy to receive the comment from you :)

おー!パートタイマーベジタリアン!φ(・ω・`)メモメモ
ナイス!
あたしもこう見えて肉系好きです。肉って口にしたら、去年食べた九州赤牛のステーキ食べたくなってきた〜(笑)
でもうちの場合は皆さんとちと違うかも。山の家には畑があるし親が農業やってるので、野菜食べていた方が安上がりと言う感じ。野菜環境は恵まれてるんでしょうねぇ。でもナンチャッテソーセージはない(当たり前)調べて見ようかな〜??

Suminyanさんお肉愛、お料理投稿から伝わってきますよ :D 野菜がたくさん食べられるのうらやましい環境です。うちは私の趣味と家計半々といった感じで野菜メインです。お父ちゃんはやっぱりお肉好きですね。以前もうちょっとベジタリアンの割合が多かった時にはお父ちゃんがしなびかけてしまいお肉・お魚の量を増やしたほどです ;)

しなび……(笑)男性はいくつになっても肉ー!かも( ̄▽ ̄;)育ち盛りの娘っ子も肉ー!になります。
女子は落ち着いてくると野菜食べ傾向になりますよね。不思議〜。

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Thank you for the cute bunny cup cakes 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87