Fruits and Veggies Monday Week #49 | Sunny Morning Breakfast Parfait

DSC_0106 (2).jpg

Happy Monday my Fruits and Veggie Friends! It’s week 49 of our dear friend @lenasveganliving’s Fruits and Veggies Monday competition. I’m excited to see all of the new treats for the week.


Many thanks to our gracious host @lenasveganliving for hosting this weekly opportunity to gather so many talented foodies from all over the world. Best wishes to the talented @plantstoplanks our guest judge this week. She is such an inspiration to us with her wisdom, kindness and inspiration to live healthier lives.


This week I wanted to share a breakfast parfait with you! Soaking oats overnight makes breakfast quick and easy! Oats are so satisfying and adding yogurt and fresh fruit... well, you can't beat that!

todaysjourney.jpg

Sunny Morning Breakfast Parfait


I used

  • Coconut Yogurt
  • ½ cup Organic Oats
  • 2/3 cup almond milk
  • 1 tablespoon Chia seeds
  • ½ teaspoon vanilla
  • 2 tablespoons maple syrup
  • Fresh Strawberries
  • Fresh Blueberries
  • Fresh Raspberries
  • Fresh Blackberries
  • Walnuts

This week I made coconut yogurt and it has been fun to enjoy it in several recipes. It’s so easy to make.
One can of full fat coconut milk and 2 probiotic capsules are all you need. Blend the coconut milk until it is fully blended. Open the probiotic capsules and sprinkle the probiotic powder into the milk, cover with cheesecloth and let it sit in a warm area for 48 hours. Refrigerate to further thicken.


DSC_0008 (2).jpg


To make the overnight oats, I combined Oats, milk chia seeds vanilla and maple syrup in a bowl and stir well. Cover and leave overnight! Yes, it really is that simple. You
The next morning, everything is ready, lets assemble!


I layered the raspberries on the bottom of the glass...

IMG_5756 (2).JPG

Followed by yogurt, blackberries, oats, strawberries...

DSC_0018 (2).jpg

Add a dollop of yogurt and topped with blueberries and chopped walnuts!

DSC_0043 (2).jpg

And you have it, a bit of Sunny Parfait to start your day!


DSC_0104 (2).jpg

Definitely a healthy breakfast to start your day, I hope you’ll try it!

Thanks for stopping by! I would love to hear your overnight oats recipe! Please do share!

And as always, blessings to you!
loveyourself.jpg

steemusa1.png

SS-pansies-EN-edged.jpg

echotrain.jpg

Sort:  

this looks so satisfying and delicious! something we for sure eat around here, although undoubtedly the presentation is not as good haha! @birdsinparadise, you are sure becoming quite the food photographer. i love you, mama!

Thanks sweetie! I would love to make one for you ;) Perhaps we'll plan another road trip your way....ox

when i saw that "cake" you made, i thought they definitely need to make another trip our way! Harvest season is on ;) ;) XO

I have make to make homemade vegan yogurt finaly. I am always paying big money for store brands. This recipe is absolutely fantastic my Dear. Well done again 🍓😊🍓
image

Thank you my sweet friend. You are always so kind! I hope you will try to make the yogurt...you'll be surprised. You can also strain it if you prefer thicker yogurt :) Bon Apetite!

Always a pleasure my Dear and I will make it for sure! CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
4.png

Lena, thank you so much my friend. You are the best1
I hope you are able to get your computer sorted out....we need you! :)

Berry breakfasts are the best! I love this idea. Never tasted coconut yoghurt - can you believe it. The coconut water and milk available in SA are expensive and full of preservatives. Such pretty photography @birdsinparadise

Thank you! @buckaroo! I find coconut yogurt to be very light in taste, nice to add to lighten up heavier tastes like oats. Yes, I really watch the additives when buying, not all are alike and some have LOTS of additives.

We are seeing some interesting "exotic" fruits and veggies starting to come into SA (like fresh tumeric) so maybe we'll get the genuine coconut milk

Your presentation and photos are so lovely! It looks delicious. I have never in my life tried coconut yogurt. I imagine it's really tasty. I will have to try it someday.

You are too kind, it was really simple to prepare. I think you would like the coconut yogurt. Just a slight coconut taste and very light...of course you can add more coconut if you want the additional coconut.

Another fantastic recipe! Love your presentation, as well. It sounds delicious enough on its own, but then you definitely took it up a notch in that cute glass!

You are so sweet, I know you love the occasional overnight oats. You would really start those workouts with an even bigger smile :) Thanks so much!!!

This looks so delicious, the coconut yogurt and the berries, that's just perfection! 😍
I should try making coconut yogurt myself too, it seems much more simple than I thought!

Thank you @jasmink! Yes it is easy to make. Pare it with your favorite fruits and it is yummy!

That looks so good and sounds so tasty and healthy I need to fit somehting like this into my schedule for breakfasts

Thank you @tatoodjay, it was a breakfast certainly fitting for Mr. Bird. Down to the last drop! :) I hope you'll try!

OHh I will for sure try it soon

Hi @saithe, I have seen that you do graphic designs. Are you interested in my graphic contest?

https://steemit.com/resteem/@gasaeightyfive/contest-improve-these-2-logo-pictures-winner-gets-30-free-resteem-open

Thanks : )

Hi @saithe, I have seen that you do graphic designs. Are you interested in my graphic contest?

https://steemit.com/resteem/@gasaeightyfive/contest-improve-these-2-logo-pictures-winner-gets-30-free-resteem-open

Thanks : )

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by birdsinparadise from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67