Fruitsandveggiesmonday- Mushroom Spinach Angel Hair Pasta

This is my entry to #fruitsandveggiesmonday thanks to @lenasveganliving.

spag.jpg

We are starting work now and it's across town. We are walking two hours to get there and two hours to get back to save money until we get paid.

We are temporarily staying at Marc's parents so making food here can be difficult. We ran out of fuel for the portable burner where we are cooking to stay out of the way in the kitchen.

I had to make something quick and painless but delicious so Cappelini (Angel Hair) was a quick cooking pasta and the toppings were what there was in the fridge. There is almost always a supply of mushrooms and spinach.

spag4.jpg

I dared to saute some onions and garlic, which produces an offensive odor to mother in law. The fan was on high and after I added carrots, tomato pasata and mushrooms the odor was more subdued. In my opinion the aroma was delightful and appetizing.

spag5.jpg

Along with the spinach which I added in the end of cooking I put some chopped herbs from the herb pot outside. Chives, parsley basil and oregano.

spag1.jpg

The Capellini was made at the very end. It is very thin and can easily mislead someone into cooking it way too long. When the water boils I add the noodles and turn off the burner.

spag2.jpg

Before the noodles are done I remove them keeping in mind that they will continue to cook. After they are drained I coat them with some of the sauce then plate adding the sauce with the chunks of veggies on top.

This was a quick and painless lunch before we head out this afternoon to our new jobs in a restaurant trying so hard to open. It's in a tourist district and there is a festival going on right outside the door so my nerves are a little shot.

Have a great week everyone!

signature.jpg

Sort:  

wao this dish is looking so tasty

Amazing, how you create something beautiful like this under this difficult circumstances! Respect!

Oh that's a nice thing to say I really appreciate it.

Thank you!

You are welcome! 😘

I am sorry to hear about your situation! But if you look at the bright side of the thing..walking is healthy! 😊 I hope you'll get your pay check soon!

I can't imagine cooking withou onions and garlic. They are essential in my kitchen 😊

Thank you for your support @delishtreats. Walking is something we love but the time is what we need so soon after a couple of paychecks we will finally move and be as close as possible.

Hope all is well with you!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-11T15:00:36
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 352.98/400.00
Total Photos: 47
Total comments: 24
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Amazing pasta! Good luck with the new job. Hope everything calms down, I don't know how you make these beautiful creations! Well done!

That's so nice of you. It seems to be going okay at the new job although I still feel a little scared. Thank you always for your support!

What!!! You WALK 2hours? That crazy far!! But the bright side is that you will have a good workout everyday!

Marc got the job?! I am so happy for both of you! Is he with u in the kitchen? I am excited to hear about your first few days, so was it?

It's incredible how you can pull out the time to create and blog about this dish! Full of reddish-orangelicous colour!

Thanks Alan it is a long journey to work but the transportation cost will rob us of everything we own until payday and I don't know when that is so we are saving our money for food. Yesterday we got a ride with Marc's father but it took us an hour through the traffic and our nerves were shot by the time we got there. The restaurant is not open so we will get one meal a shift when we are there. It might open tomorrow if all is well today. I am scared as hell man but everyone is nice including the French chef who doesn't speak a word of English. Coming home that two hours through the city is super fun. We just stop a little and in total it takes us around three hours. When we get a couple of pays we will move closer. Marc is in the kitchen with me yes.

Ur work place must be real far, I guess public transport in Canada is quite expensive.

I can imagine how fun isit to walk back from work especially when you know it your relaxation time!!!

So how do u manage to learn from the French chef ? That would be a real challenge

I can speak a little little French but Marc translated for me haha. If we take public transportation it will cost us seven dollars a day each and we don't have enough right now haha. In fact Marc is taking his time getting ready and we have to go now.

Have a great day!!

I love the shots!

For an easy and odorless lunch, I love to munch on fruits, just the simplest fast food ever and it doesn't leave any heavy feeling in your body, so that I am ready to continue my productive day.👌

A dinner with the same criteria for me often means zucchini noodles mixed with my favorite avocado dressing containing lemon juice, herbs and some nuts or seeds on top. So simple and no risk of disturbing the family peace 😉

All the best for your restaurant! 👩‍🍳

I agree. I was just talking about when we have the funds that I would like eat more raw fruits and veg. I just love the way I feel afterwards and when we used to eat only raw vegan diet, we felt perfect. I need to improve my ways for sure. Thank you for your kind wishes.

Mmm looks tasty and great pics @carolynstahl - it's as if I can smell it through my screen! Thanks for sharing - Just given you a follow!

Very nice of you thank you so much.

You're very welcome!

Congratulations @carolynstahl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I can't believe I forgot to comment on your post! I am so sorry, but sometimes I am overwhelmed with so many entries for the contest, but I still don't understand how could I forgot about this delicious meal. Considering your situation, you did a fabulous job 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Oh don't even think about it. I really didn't put too much effort into it but I like hanging out with everyone on Mondays haha. I may not be able to for a while but we'll see.

Thanks so much. Have a great night Lena!

Oh no! We are going to miss you Carolyn, but I understand............hopefully you will be able here and there 🌸💖🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29