fruitsandveggiesmonday: Golden 'milk' raw desserts

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday5 years ago (edited)

I wanted to share this delicious dessert for @lenasveganliving #fruitsandveggiesmonday that is in its 61 week! Lena is such a star for continuing the contest every week! If you don't already know about it please check it out!!!!!!!!!!!

IMG_20180927_182001.jpg

It's been a long hot summer here in Spain and it has given me the best excuses to go wild on the raw desserts, I made these babies but then the temperature dropped somewhat and it was too cold to eat them not to worry tho it will be back to 20c and sun shining on Saturday so I'll save these no bake deserts for then, best thing is I don't have to worry about them going bad, I can just save them for a sunny day!

And these do radiate that sunshine color but the flavors also have that wintery spice feel, think of a warm cup of Golden Milk. Ah this brings me back, I discovered golden milk 5 years ago (when I used to buy milk) My partner would drink a pint straight from the carton, and he would beg for me to make golden milk on cold winter evenings! It wasn't long we switched fully to plant based milk, at that time and even before I was vegetarian then vegan, I was buying coco milk but I wasn't satisfied with store brought stuff and made my own instead. Its funny that i'm even calling this dessert a golden milk because there isn't even plant based milk in it! It's basically all GOLDEN!

IMG_20180927_182500.jpg

If you have an ice cream maker maybe you can make a fancy version of this with plant based milk but all I have is a freezer and a food processor and my favorite sunshine ingredient..... Bananas!!!! They are the best for making creamy textured ice cream, I literally cannot get enough of! So should I be calling this dessert Golden Banana instead? let me know your thoughts on that because it's going live on my new website very soon, please check it out, it's still in progress but i'd love to hear any of your comments, suggestions, etc!!!! I've copied the ingredients from recipe box from my website for ease.......

goldenmilkrecipe.jpg

Method

  • Freeze bananas for a few hours or over night
  • Use softened dates and blend in food processor
  • Throw in sunflower seeds, carob & coconut flour or other gluten free alternative, blend briefly
  • Pour in coconut oil, blend for 30 seconds
  • Take out the mixture and press into round shape silicone molds & place in the freezer
  • Clean the food processor before adding the frozen bananas and blend until smooth
  • Add grated fresh ginger and add turmeric until desired color, blend
  • Add sweetener if desired
  • Allow to thaw a little before service, top with fresh dates and decorations

www.celestialcow.com

ccbannerwebsite.jpg

🥑 🍎🥝 🍉 🍇 🍐🍓🍈🍋🍑 🍍🍊🍌🍏

For more health, nutrition, spirituality + more @celestialcow....

instathumbnail.jpg

facebookthumbnailxs.png

switching to a plant based diet 🌱 can change your life and change the world
✌️Join the food revolution now

All images are created by @celestialcow

Thanks for reading

ecotrainbanner.png

tribesteemupmemberbanner.jpg

naturalmedicinebanner.jpg

Hcwg0lg - Imgur.gif

Sort:  

Wow! I’m not sure what kind of dessert this is but it looks incredible. I love the no bake aspect too! Brilliant @celestialcow- great entry! These almost look too pretty to eat. I know if push came to shove I’d have no problem though :)

It looks like a very healthy dessert. I like it also that there are figs in it. Thanks for sharing and looking forward for more recipes like this one!

Healthy and delicious my kind of food :)

It's golden, and it's raw! Bloody great. I love golden milk, cream, mousse, whatever you want to call it - it's a match made in heaven as far as I'm concerned. Looks delicious.

Hehe I feel the same, the name is just name. The taste is everything!

These look and sound so creamy and yummy! I love the use of the bananas here. No matter what you call them your pics speak for themselves! Maybe golden cream tarts? Since they're kinda like nice cream? Names are a little challenging sometimes to keep it concise but still get across what's in it. Regardless I will definitely keep these in mind to try. 😁

Thanks for your suggestion on the name, I'm still deciding hehe but all have been eaten now :&

These are abolutely divine, reminding me of summer that is long gone. The weather cooled down to 10C some days even less, but I would eat your delicious raw desserts anyway. Well done my Dear and I am happy to see you again 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you! So nice to join again

Yummy.. even from its picture @celestialcow 😉 and I like the figs the most😊banana never fails! Thanks for sharing the recipe with us. This is one of many reasons why I'm roaming around the #fruitsandveggiesmonday, wonderful pictures and simply healthy recipes like yours!

That's so sweet of you, thank u!

Beautiful and delicious-looking raw dessert! Your website looks great too!

thank you so much! i'm still developing the website and just made some tweaks to it this evening.

Cool, will check it out. Thanks for letting me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74