FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY - MY FIRST ATTEMPT AT JUICING

My son moved to Europe in January and left me with a few souvenirs – one being his juicer. A couple of days ago Getty Images (one of my stock agencies) requested images of vegan meals for their mobile device collection, so I finally decided that I would experiment with juicing for one of my contributions. None of the recipes I found on the web sounded exactly what I would enjoy drinking, and as I never follow recipes anyway, I improvised! I gathered together the following ingredients:

  • 2 beets
  • A bunch of beet leaves
  • 2 apples
  • 1 cup of strawberries
  • 1 cup of blueberries
  • 2 stalks of celery
  • A couple of celery leaves
  • 2 kale leaves
    juicing-1.jpg
    Image ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

The Juicing result was this absolutely delicious concoction which I will definitely make again.
juicing-2.jpg
Image ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.


The last glass...
juicing-3.jpg
Image ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.


A toast to healthy eating and drinking...
juicing-4.jpg
Image ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.
Good till the very last drop...
juicing-5.jpg
Image ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.


All images were shot with my iPhone 8 Plus, for Getty Images, so the Cuisinart logo was removed from the pitcher. Those accepted will be on Getty's website and available for licensing.


Thanks to @lenasveganliving for the FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY Contest. You can find the rules here


Also, check out the theme and rules for this week's #wiwcontest ending on May 12th at midnight EST.


Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it. Please check out my photography-101 account here for tips and tutorials about photography.


my banner.png

Sort:  

Beautiful juice. Love those beets! So good for you. You will love juicing!

I hear you on that one my friend! But, I have to say, I started juicing daily in November and I cannot tell you how much better I feel! I have gotten quicker at juicing and cleaning! I figures it's the best use of time for my health! Good luck!

Cleaning up was a bit of a pain though. :-(

great post @dmcamera. I love juice and you post very well. thanks @dmcamera

Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for stopping by!

It looks totally delicious!

And it tasted even better! Thanks for dropping by to comment!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Looks amazing!

Not bad for a first attempt and not knowing how the flavors would blend!

Welcome to the club! Look what I did today, these are the ingredients

image

What's in the bowl? It looks like red cabbage. Is that what it is?

No, it's a beet.

I see it now. Lol! It’s difficult on the phone sometimes to identify everything! I would have have known had I been on the computer!

Yeah, I know what you mean :) I feel the same sometimes.

Wao...I would have loved to know the nutrition value of this...Anyways loved it...Keep posting such valuable things

Nutritional value - lots of good stuff. LOL!

Lot of natural sugar in there.

The good kind. LOL!

That is very powerful elixir Diane and delicious too. Well done 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓
1 Collage.jpg

Thanks for your kind words. I was rather proud of myself that my invented recipe worked out so well!

Such good ingredient combos! Love your juice, so nourishing and refreshing :)

It was surprisingly awesome! Thanks for commenting!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T18:49:48
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 578.04/800.00
Total Photos: 52
Total comments: 147
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97