Green Bean Soup for Steemit Fruits And Veggies Monday Competition

I'm back today with a bean soup recipe which has become my favorite, as it's easy to prepare and delicious as well. Unfortunately not all the ingredients are fresh, I had to use frozen beans but the gardening season starts soon and I'm hoping to have fresh ingredients from the garden. There's nothing better than to go out and pick whatever you need for your meal and cook it.

IMG_20190307_165139a.jpg

Ingredients for 4 servings:

  • 400 g green beans (I used frozen),
  • 2 large potatoes, peeled and cut into 2 cm dice,
  • 200 ml canned tomatoes,
  • 1 onion, finely chopped,
  • 3 cloves of garlic, peeled and sliced,
  • salt,
  • pepper,
  • 4 tablespoon olive oil.

IMG_20190304_131913a.jpg

Saute onion and garlic in olive oil over medium heat for about 5 minutes.

IMG_20190304_132106a.jpg

Add potatoes, beans, salt, pepper, water and bring it to a boil. Reduce heat and let it simmer until the vegetables are tender. Add tomato and let it cook for another 5 minutes. Serve hot.

This is my entry to #fruitsandveggiesmonday creatored by my dear friend @lenasveganliving and hosted by (also my dear friend) @plantstoplanks.
Read more about the challenge here -> STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Sort:  

I love soups just like this one

me too, stick around because I'm going to post more, especially if the fresh vegetables appear.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for supporting us.

I always like red soups! Bon appetit!

Tomato is tasty, so you are right and thank you.

Looks tasty and wholesome.

Thank you, it is tasty for sure, I'm glad you like it :)

yummy, looks so good!

Thank you, I'm glad you like it.

Doesn't look too strange to me--just looks like a delicious bowl of yummy veggies! :) I don't often think to use beans in soup much, but it is one of those frozen veggies that is so great to have around for times like this. They may not taste quite as good as fresh, but they do the trick in a yummy soup to tide you over until spring!

You're adventurous and willing to try everything, combine new ingredients, so of course is not strange :) I love these beans, that's why I'm using them during winter too. If the season will be ok, I'm going to can some for winter.

I bet the soup is delicious even with frozen beans, however, I do look forward to see fresh veggies from your garden. I hope the gardening season this year will start soon. You know how much I enjoy seeing the beautiful photos my Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you very much dear Lena for the nice comment, I'm glad you like it :) The gardening season should start these days with planting the seeds and will take another three or four month to get veggies but we're going to enjoy the process, I'm going to post photos, i promise :)

You are most welcome Erika and I am happy to hear that. Wish you a happy gardening my Dear 🍓🥕🥒🌱😍🍅🌿🍇🥦🍆

You got a 4.79% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @erikah! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by erikah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Many thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29