Beach and BBQ for fruitsandveggiesmonday

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday5 years ago (edited)

So I finally plucked up the courage to brave the North Sea and have a surf and I had a BBQ and this will be my fruitsandveggiesmonday entry with @lenasveganliving and @plantstoplanks.

I was kinda spontaneous and decided to go for a surf at lossiemouth in Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿, I obviously made sure I can still fit in my wetsuit, it is an hour drive and would be a waist of a drive if I got there and found out someone shrunk my suit lol 😂,because the water was very very cold ❄. The waves were on the small side but worth a paddle out, it may not look like it but it was 2 to 3 feet high.

mp2oyqsgxe.jpg

After that I was sorta tired and did not feel like cooking, so I got some vegan burgers and sausage with onions, red pepper and mushrooms and skewered em.

2qkgg27yee.jpg

And banged them on the BBQ.

![36n9darpoy.jpg](

![mp2oyqsgxe.jpg](

![mp2oyqsgxe.jpg](

![mp2oyqsgxe.jpg](

mp2oyqsgxe.jpg

Then a bun with ketchup and mustard,oh and a beer 🍻.

![urw5ejfhgh.jpg](

![mp2oyqsgxe.jpg](

mp2oyqsgxe.jpg

You just gotta love summer, have an awesome week guys.

Sort:  

Sounds like the water is like Cape Town, whether it's summer or winter! Your BBQ treats look delicious @gguy773!

Thanks 😊

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOUR WELL DESERVED AWARD!
Most Mouthwatering Entry.png

Beach, BBQ and a beer sounds like a very South African combination! These look yummy @gguy773. Glad you enjoyed the chilly surf

The beach and a BBQ--never a bad combination! Though I don't have a wetsuit, so I prefer the water a bit warmer if I am going to get in. I'm happy to just be close to the ocean, though, so sometimes just your toes in the sand is enough to get those fantastic beach vibes. :)

The sea, a beach, good food, what can be delicious!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You got a 4.17% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @gguy773! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66