Bean and buckwheat roast with potatoe hedgehogs

image

My fruitsandveggiesmonday entry with @lenasveganliving and @plantstoplanks, yeah I know, another roast thingy, my daughter already mentioned that, she was like, you made haggis before, but it isn't haggis! This is my best roast so far and if you stay right to the end of the post you will see why.

Ingredients

375g soaked buckwheat
275g cooked black beans
250g mushrooms
1 onion
4 garlic cloves
1 tablespoon chopped fresh parsley
4 tablespoons of soy sause
2 tablespoons of liquid smoke
1/2 a teaspoon smoked paprika
1/2 a teaspoon nutmeg
1 teaspoon ground coriander
Pinch of salt and pepper

First I cook the onions, garlic, and mushrooms until no liquid left.

image

image

Then everything in the food processor.

image

Then in a loaf tray.

image

And baked for an hour.

image

Then for the hedgehogs I sliced the potatoes almost right through leaving a tiny bit at the bottom.

image

I seasoned with salt, pepper, smoked paprika and dried basil and baked till crispy.

image

image

And the best part about my loaf as promised.

image

It slices really well for sandwiches the next day. Some mustard humus, tomato, spinach leaves and pickle.

image

It was absolutely awesome, best sandwich in a while. Anyway thanks for the stopping by, I hope you like it.

Sort:  

Looks like you treated yourself handsomely yumyumyum

What an interesting take on a roast, like that it's mostly gluten free also with an easy swap of the soya sauce.
Leftovers are always great the next day!

Thanks, I didn't know Soya sauce has glueten, learning something new every day.

Hello Master Chef! What a feast we have here today! Those potatoes calling my name, but so is the rest. You know, I haven't try using buckwheat in roast or loafs before, but it looks like a great idea, so I must try for sure. Well done Greg, I bet your daughter loved it 🥦😊🥜👍
1 Collage.jpg

Thanks, yeah she is wanting something different every time now, but she landed up enjoying it.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

wow looks so yummy 😋

Yessss! I haven't thought about using a veggie loaf for a sandwich filling! Brilliant!

Thanks, yeah it was awesome in a sandwich 🥪

Resteemed for you mate

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for sharing it looks so yummi

Posted using Partiko Android

My word @gguy773, you really produce the most amazing vegan dishes, everything here looks scrumptious!

Thank you very much @lizelle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87