Curry in a hurry

s9fzsckfpr.jpg

Curried sausage and baked beans with a quinoa and bulgar wheat mix, and vegan style for fruitsandveggiesmonday with @lenasveganliving and @plantstoplanks.

mpxjsmsjlw.jpg

This is a healthier version of what I used to make before I started a plant based diet, I used to use pork sausages instead and instead of quinoa I used white bread, It was my go to after a epic day in the surf. I was out surfing in the cold North Sea again.

hxw1q9qd7e.jpg

I got home and remembered about this dish, and I had some vegan sausages and baked beans, game on! I lightly oiled a pan with mustard seeds, fennel seeds and cumin seeds.

pdmq5q552q.jpg

Sliced up some sausages and in they went.

8tb75kqsfv.jpg

rbwbzo2n9n.jpg

Then some chopped onions and garlic.

zys876rfg2.jpg

Then I added curry powder, chilli powder and soy sause.

2idxmy4f4o.jpg

8bijhcoyu5.jpg

Then some baked beans.

3v0ehl6ctk.jpg

And coriander.

1sie6nf941.jpg

I cooked some quinoa and bulgar wheat mix while making the to save time, all in all it took 25 minutes to make, and seconds to eat.

p612k2d21w.jpg

Thanks for checking out my post, have an awesome week.

Sort:  

Oh, that looks like a glazy BBQ sauce 😍 Now I got hungry again!

Looks like a real tasty yet delicious lunch treat for real foodies

That is a very satisfying meal after surfing on a cold day. Replacing white bread with quinoa is definitely a great idea, besides veganizing this combo all together! Very tasty for sure 😊
1 Collage.jpg

I'm always down for some curry, especially one that comes together fast. That looks like an excellent recovery meal after a day of surfing, too. I'm shivering just looking at that water!

Never been a fan of sausages when I was still eating meat but I would eat this! I am so glad I swapped to cold North sea for the tropical Gulf of Thailand lol. Have a beautiful day.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello, @gguy773! We heartily appreciate the time and effort you put towards your DIY/How-to article. It is, for this reason, we built a website known as Build-it, where your efforts are fairly rewarded. At Build-it we welcome all sorts of DIY, How-to, and Lifehack articles.


Build-it is a tribe on the steem platform that sharpens your #diy and #how-to skills, in an attempt to save more money for yourself.


The recommended tags required when creating a DIY article are #diy, #build-it, #how-to, #doityourself and #build. You'll get rewarded with BUILD tokens in form of an upvote from our @build-it.curator account upon every valid post/project which can also be exchanged for steem on steem-engine when you use any of the recommended tags as well as posting via our website.


Need help? Live technical support on Discord or Telegram

|


This project is run and supported by our witness @gulfwaves.net. If you think we're adding value to the steem platform, your witness vote will be appreciated! Click here to vote for us

Yummy protein packed. Lovely dish, yum!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75