Zucchini lasagne with multi grain filling and glueten free sweet corn bread

image

It's fruitsandveggiesmonday with @lenasveganlivingand and @plantstoplanks and this is my entry. So this is a much healthier version of the calorie packed lasagne, and it is animal friendly too, instead of lasagne sheets I used zucchini sliced, and instead of mince I used a multi grain, and for the white sauce I blended cashews, to give it a cheesey taste I used nutritional yeast flakes. I also made a sweet corn loaf, I made my own flour from raw oats and it gave it a really great taste too.

Ingredients for lasagne

3 zucchinis
400g mushrooms
250g multi grain
300g tomatoes pasta
2 onions
6 garlic cloves
1/2 a teaspoon smoked paprika
1 /2 a teaspoon ground coriander
1 teaspoon dried basil
Pinch of salt and pepper
200g soaked cashews with 20g nutritional yeast

First in goes onion and garlic.

image

Then mushrooms, with a 200ml water.

image

Then in goes spices and herbs with cooked multi grain.

image

Then the pasta, and let simmer for 10 min while slicing the zucchini.

image

Then I layered the tray with zucchini.

image

Multi grain and sause.

image

More zucchini.

image

Then I blended my soaked cashews with nutritional yeast and spread on top.

image

And sprinkled more nutritional yeast on top.

image

Bake 45 minutes.

image

Then for my sweet corn bread!

Ingredients

400g organic oats
1 teaspoon whole grain mustard
300ml plant based milk
1 teaspoon bicarbonate of soda
1 tablespoon oil
Pinch of salt

So like I said I made my own flour like dis.

image

In the blender a bit and we got flour.

image

Then the other ingredients turn in the blender, just a little bit.

image

Then I mixed it all up.

image

Into my handy loaf thingy.

image

1 hour in the oven and BANG!

image

Needless to say it didn't even get a chance to cool down, it was that good.

Anyway thanks for checking out my entry and have an awesome week.

Sort:  

Delicious veggie lasagne for vegan foodies

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @gguy773! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 70000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 75000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I didn't grow up with cornbread being a staple in our family meals, but as an adult I have come to really enjoy it! There's a recipe that I often use from a Forks Over Knives cookbook because it is so darn easy but yours looks delicious, too! And of course I wouldn't pass up a plate of that delicious lasagna. :)

These are incredible recipes with pure wholefood ingredients Greg It can't get much healthier than this. I bet there is no lack of delicious flavour neither. Well done Chef 🍓 😊🥦
1 Collage.jpg

Thanks very much Lena

The lasagne looks so golden been wanting some lasagne, might need to make one, haven't had corn bread before, making your own flour also, does it take long to make it all by scratch.

Thanks, no it is quite quick, 30 seconds in the blender and done.

Another delicious main course, your family is blessed to have you in the kitchen @gguy773!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73