FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY | Love for Vitamin C

I had taken this photo quite a while back but never got around to sharing it until now. This isn't a fruit that one would commonly find but in this country, it seems to be a common fruit.

I'm not sure what it's called but only recognize it as the locals take it daily. It may looks like a banana but the taste and texture is far from a banana. I've tried it once; and it taste bitter sweet. Mainly eaten as it is or dip with salt and fresh chilies.

c6famvmlo3.jpg

Truly an acquired taste !

I'll definitely share more in my next post. Hope you enjoy my photo taken from my Huawei :(


bad gif.gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Sort:  

Is it called the Buddha's Hand? Seems like one. !tip

Posted using Partiko Android

No idea.. Think only can find here.
I have yet to ask what it truly is

🎁 Hi @ireenchew! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @elizacheng!

@elizacheng wrote lately about: Wednesdaywalk / 步行星期三 Feel free to follow @elizacheng if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28