STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

I am running late again, but here I am with all the PRIZES chosen by our HONORABLE GUEST JUDGE @plantstoplanks made, but first lets see what she has to say about her experience:

Looks like it was a bit of a quiet week, but I suppose a lot of folks are starting to get busier with the holiday season getting into full swing. The entries that did come in were fantastic! Good thing I didn't overdo it on Thanksgiving, because I wanted a serving of each of the meals the ladies and gent served up this time around ๐Ÿ˜‰

Yes, I feel the same way! To bad we don't have the technology from Star Trek, so we can place an instant order, lol. Oh well, it was a tough job, but she did it with flying colors!!! So please, give her a big STANDING OVATION and also to all the WINNERS and our FRUITS & VEGGIES FAMILY! Great job everyone! Thank you and see you next week!

1Collage.jpg

Big thanks to everyone for their contribution! @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely wonkies and our HONORABLE SPONSORS @progressivechef, @donkeypong ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“

DQmeL4ZjBQvvyTXRo9NWWwBj6cKP33cBrUVWQU1ytbMrW7x_1680x8400.jpg

AND NOW, WHAT WE ALL BEEN WAITING FOR!!! TRUMPETS PLEASE!!! CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU ALL ! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
THE WINNERS ARE:

3rd PRIZE 1.50 SBD

To @akashas for ENJOY THE HEALTHY SHIT

Those potatoes looked perfectly prepared, and this lady knows how to make a healthy smoothie look like a decadent treat. Another set of excellent photos to make your mouth water, as well. Plus she shares in three different languages!
3.png

2nd PRIZE 2.50 SBD

To @birdsinparadise for ASIAN TEMPEH STUFFED KABOCHA

Oh my dear Mrs. Bird always knows how to please. This was another dish this week that I just wouldn't change a thing! More vibrant squash to hold all those delicious and nutritious ingredients in the perfect bowl. I do love tempeh, so I'm tickled every time I see a new recipe to add to my collection.
2.png

1st PRIZE 4.00 SBD

To @buckaroo for SUNSHINE SALAD

It is always tough to pick the top spot, but @buckaroo put my heart into a bowl! The beautiful sprouts, roasted squash, luscious avocado and that tahini dressing married perfectly together. And those photos did it perfect justice. I think anyone would be inspired to eat well looking at this dish!
1.png

BONUSES 1.00 SBD EACH

Collage.jpg

To @puravidaville for SOUTHWESTERN SALAD

A make your own salad bar is always a fantastic idea! Though the ingredients may be simple, there are so many wonderful ways to combine your portions to make the perfect bowl. It's such a great way to serve up a meal when you may have different caloric needs or picky eaters (I would take it all!). Even better that @dandays helps out with the dishes!

To @gguy773 for UMFINO AND PHUTU WITH CHICKPEA SCHNITZEL

This "guy" knows how to put together a solid meal. I'm always amazed at how flavorful everything he prepares looks, and I think he nailed that vegan schnitzel! Of course you all probably know by now what a sucker I am for potatoes. He put my dear spuds in two spots to really amp up this meal!

To @proanima for RAGOUT

I always get excited to see what @proanima shares each week. This week that ragout looked so satisfying and rich, but then she really threw me for a loop with the addition of the pear. I would never have thought of it, but it sounds delicious!

To @inna-world for VEGAN not FISH FRIED IN BUTTER

Another great example of being able to make just about any traditionally non-vegan food into a plant-based version. The nori is such a great way to impart that fishy flavor for those who might miss partaking in sea food. What a neat way to use tofu, too!

U5drCeVPn44rVNNLw3ydjTNXMMoyJyK_1680x8400.png

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR ENTRIES!!!
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn7j393WPwLUjXa94.png

Sort: ย 

Wowowow!
Thanks a million ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’•โœจ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿค™๐Ÿฝ๐ŸŒž
Happy that you like my vegan food!

Hugs to you all ๐Ÿ˜˜

Oh YUM! Everything looks really appetizing, congratulations to all the winners! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Oh wow!! Thank you so much Katie and Lena! Hopefully I'm a bit more of a confident judge than my first time in the hot seat. Well done all the others. Such wonderful posts

CONGRATULATIONS Tracey, I am as happy as you are and I look forward to have you in the hot seat tomorrow ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Awesome!!! Congratulations @buckaroo and everyone else. Itโ€™s always so neat to check out everyoneโ€™s creations. @buckaroo, you killed it this week with your grow your micro greens and salad. Bravo ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘.

Thanks @lenasveganliving and @plantstoplanks for all of your hard work and the bonus! Fruits and veggies rock :)

Well deserved Sweetie ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

A huge congrats to @buckaroo! A wonderful salad, I would certainly love dining at her table! Thanks so much dear Lena and Katie, so honored and appreciate the award! Such tough decisions being judge each week with all of the beautiful, healthy entries. A big standing ovation to all winners this week!! :)

Well deserved my Dear ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

thank you very much @plantstoplanks and Lena ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Well deserved Sweetie ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Congrats everyone! I really can't wait to see what everyone brings once again next week! Always so much fun!

I congratulate everyone with participation and victory)
Thank you for the bonus prize, I am very pleased) it is very motivating to participate more)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00