STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION 50th WEEK ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

I hope you had a wonderful weekend and now you are ready for FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION, the 50th WEEK.

So lets celebrate this milestone with your amazing entries and our HONORABLE GUEST JUDGE and the last week 1st PRIZE WINNER @buckaroo. She presented us with a delicious CHOCOLATE GANACHE CAKE that she made for the 1st Birthday of her baby boy. I only wish we could have that cake right now for our 50th week Anniversary. Make sure you check the recipe if you have not do so yet and I would suggest to follow this wonderful young lady as well. She is sharing lots of interesting information and delicious recipes that you do not want to miss.

Please make sure you read the rules, because only entries following them 100% will be accepted.

4.jpg
STRAWBERRY DELIGHT RECIPE

Big thanks to everyone for their contribution! @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely wonkies and our HONORABLE SPONSORS @progressivechef, @donkeypong & @helene ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“

DQmeL4ZjBQvvyTXRo9NWWwBj6cKP33cBrUVWQU1ytbMrW7x_1680x8400.jpg

THE FIRST THREE PRIZES ARE:

1st PRIZE 4.00 SBD
2nd PRIZE 2.50 SBD
3rd PRIZE 1.50 SBD

PLUS 4 BONUS PRIZES 1.00 SBD each

THE WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED ON WEDNESDAY ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“

PLEASE KEEP IN MIND OUR TRADITION ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

5.jpg
THE RULES ARE:

FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving
โ€ข Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED RECIPES ARE WELCOMED)
โ€ข One entry only!!!
โ€ข PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
โ€ข Text must be at least 100 words.
โ€ข Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
โ€ข Mention the creator @lenasveganliving and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY
โ€ข Please copy and paste link of your entry in the comment section under this post. I always acknowledge and upvote, but only if you follow the rules.
โ€ข Please upvote and repost.
โ€ข Make sure you post your entry no later than Tuesday morning Toronto time.
6.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR ENTRIES!!!
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V1A (1).gif

Sort: ย 

Hello Lena... here is my entry for this week... Itยดs still harvest time in my container garden in my post I am showing you what I harvested.
https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@mers/food-fruit-and-veggies-monday-challenge-2

harvest 4.jpg

Thanks for initiating this competition dear.

Wow, the 50th edition already and hopefully so many more to come!

This week's entry is a bit different from my side. My boyfriend and I visited a Malaysian fruits and veggie farm that works with environmental farming techniques.

Visiting a Malaysian Farm - How These Tropical Fruits Get so Delicious!

Strawberry delight looks absolutely amazing! ๐Ÿ˜

Thank you so much Dear Ruta ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Thank you, Lena, for the honour of being a judge on your fantastic #fruitsandveggiesmonday, especially as we celebrate the 50th week! What an incredible achievement. Hats off to you @lenasveganliving!

You must be a professional confectioner because your cake not only looks delicious but almost looks too beautiful to eat and itโ€™s gluten free, processed sugar freeโ€ฆ!?!? Itโ€™s my pleasure to follow you and will get my entry ready for #fruitandveggiesmonday, although we will all have to settle for 2nd place to your Strawberry Delight Recipe!

It looks wonderful, I love strawberries!

Already week 50, time really flies! I've never seen anyone use quinoa in a cake before, so I'm intrigued by this recipe (and the caramel one too, I mean who doesn't love caramel?). Anyhow, I have to say that you Strawberry Delight looks outstanding! ๐Ÿ˜

Here's my entry for the week 50:
https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@jasmink/whipped-berry-porridge-or-simple-recipe

IMG_20180803_114537.jpg

I'd love to have that cake, looks amazing!
Here's my entry Gardening Report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85