Food: Fruit And Veggies Monday Challenge

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

This is my first time to join this challenge of fruits and veggies from my container garden. I have been growing my veggies and fruits in pots since 5 years now and I must say it is satisfying and lovely to see plants grow from self sown seeds and later enjoy the fruits of that labor.

Below, I have listed what I have planted this season in pots:
3 pots of beefsteak tomatoes
1 cherry tomatoes
1 aubergine,
2 bell peppers
4 cucumbers
1 strawberry ( now multiplying in forms of newbies)
1 raspberry ( 3 years old)

beefsteak.jpg
Beefsteak Tomatoes

Most of the tomatoes were harvested and roasted with garlic in the oven and preserved with olive oil. Some of the cukes were already harvested too but some are still growing.

bell pepper.jpg
Bell Peppers

raspberry.jpg

Raspberries

cukes aubergine.jpg
Our harvest last weekend

lettuce.jpg
We have salad greens such as the lettuce above almost everyday the whole of July as well as the cherry tomatoes below.

cherry.jpg

Thanking @lenasveganliving for initiating this challenge.

Content and images on this post are original and are properties of the author. If you would like to use any of the photos from this post, please give source credits by linking the URL of this post in your content.

Footer.gif

GIF by @gremayo

Sort:  

Hay nako maka ibog! Na imagine ko kasarap I dildil say Asin yang kagobkob na camatis! KALAWAY!!!

Hahaha,, makatawa gyud ko anang dil dil sa asin. Thanks Judy!

I admire this rich produce of yours - you really seem to use your space efficiently with your little boxed veggies. I used to grow some tomatoes and raspberries on my balcony and it worked so well. If we are smart about it, small spaces can become an oasis of veggies and fruits 💚

Thanks for sharing your veggies with us, even if only in pictures ☺️

Indeed! I agree with you . My issue is I have the container garden upstairs in my terrace because the backyard garden is only surrounded by pine hedge... The garden is too small and besides, the slugs are very devastating to my plants, they eat everything from flowers to leaves. Up in my terrace , it is very high and hot so they won´t be able to climb up.. hehehe. Thanks for your lovely comments dear.

Oh I love animals, but it would be always nice if they stick to their food and leave ours alone, right? 😁 Great solution, especially since the warmth up there is probably perfect for your produce!

Have a nice rest of the day ☀️

Thank you and I hope you too will have a nice rest of the day.

What beautiful fruits and veggies. I would love someday to be able to do a garden. It would be so satisfying to eat your own produce. You did a great job!

Thank you for your kind words.. my veggies are all in pots and it's so amazing how they could bear fruits with just a small amount of soil. You should try it, it is very fulfilling!

Wow, that is a lot you get out of your container garden. Thanks for sharing

Thanks for visiting.. I intend to use more pots next season and hopefully I could plant other veggies.

That is a very impressive container garden! Love to see your creativity in making it work even if you don't have tons of space for a full garden!

Thanks a lot.. trying my best to work it out. The only issue is to bring the sacks of soil up in the terrace because I am struggling at about 40 stair steps to climb up to the top..
lol!

Wow! That's definitely a workout!

Congratulations my Dear for such a bounty from your little garden. Beatiful photos too 🍅🌿🍅
image

Thanks so much Lena! I love all the food you feature here!

Thanks for sharing photos of your container garden.

wow😍 I love fresh food🍅🥒

Thank you.

Very nice post....@mers. Thanks.

Thank you for coming over Fatima.

Thank you.

You are welcome. Please support me......

I'm jealous right now !

LOl, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13