Food: Fruit And Veggies Monday Challenge #2

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday6 years ago (edited)

harvest 1.jpg

Hi everyone!

This is my second contribution to Lena´s #fruitandveggiesmondaychallenge. I harvested most of my potted veggies and some are still hanging on their vines and stems like the cukes and some more beefsteak tomatoes. Another more days and I will be gathering the last cukes as well.

harvest 2.jpg

I did not expect that the strawberries would still bear some fruits... they were so sweet owing to the lots of sunshine the last few days. You know, the strawberry is a self-multiplier plant. Some of the newbies , a dozen of them, have already migrated to the neighbouring pot which will eventually produce more strawberries.

harvest 7.jpg

harvest 3.jpg

harvest 4.jpg

Anyone having recipes on cukes please let me know. I am also waiting for the bell peppers to get red on the stems and I will stuff them with ground beef. So here are the harvest I was telling . I will be making my recipe for the Roasted Garlic Tomatoes and I will be posting it here too next time.

harvest 6.jpg

harvest 5.jpg

I hope everyone is enjoying the day, let´s keep on posting our fruits and veggies on Steemit!

Footer.gif

GIF by @gremayo

Content and Images on this post are original and are properties of the author. If you would like to use any of the photos from this post, please give source credits by linking the URL of this post in your content.

Sort:  

I cant believe you have strawberies at this time of year, wow! Nevertheless, everything looks amazing and I love your photos too, especially the first one. Regarding the cucumber recipe; although I eat it cucumber everyday, I eat it raw with avocado and tomatoes. It is also good to make salad with lime juice, salt, cayenne pepper, cilantro, cucumber, tomato, pepper, avocado and scallion 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Hi Lena! Thank you so much that you paid me a visit...and for this fantastic challenge!

You are most welcome Dear Mers 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

:-))) Danke schon.

healthy fruits & veggies from your garden. Love it.

Many thanks for visit sis. Indeed they are very healthy!

Lovely garden photos @mers! Isn't it rewarding eating all your hard work? Have you tried making pickled cucumber?

Thank you so much. No not yet, but a friend gave me a recipe. Although , my cukes aren´t the conventional
type that we eat , but sure it taste much better.

Looking forward to hearing and seeing photos of what you did with them. Here in South Africa we also have unconventional cucumbers. We have the very interesting African Horned Cucumber which is a beautiful orange inside once ripe

Oh I haven´t seen one like that orange color inside. Yeah, I´ll try to post on what I did with them. I harvested again 5 cukes today and I made last weeks harvest into salad. I just thought of making juice out of them now that it´s very hot here in the city. Thanks for a nice chat with you.

Nothing beats fresh tomatoes from your own garden. Everything looks delish, I’m sure it tastes even better!

Indeed! We haven´t bought any tomatoes the last three weeks, just take from the container garden if we need them. Thanks for visiting dear.

Yum! My pleasure.

I love strawberry i love tomato and bell pepper labi na sa ng tanum jejee

Hahaha. pakyaw naman lagi na Deev! me too!

Pakyaw aron waLaymahay jeje

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I loved your tomatoes...Thanks

Thank you Fatima.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-13T15:50:39
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 333.40/200.00
Total Photos: 59
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06