STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION BY @lenasveganliving

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday5 years ago (edited)

Good evening fruits and vegetables lovers!

I miss my life in the province and most especially the raw fruits and vegetables we harvested everyday.

To make the story shorter, l would like to present my BANANA CHOCOLATE ROLL - a native delicacy from my native land. People eat this for breakfast or snack time and both satisfied our hunger.

Early Sunday morning, we boiled the banana fruits.This is a Filipino banana called SABA.
It will take 1 hour cooking it in native way.

Then we mixed it with brown sugar with grated coconut meat.

Put the peeled 10pcs of bananas in a native stuff, making the banana finely Smashed.

It will take a long process in making this but it is worth for a healthy living better than buying some junk foods. All of us knew the benefits of banana fruit so let us try this for our family.

This is how it looks. Flattened the
smashed banana, Add chocolate Milo powder.

Roll it moderately and slice.

Roll it and you can put it in a clean plate and serve while it's hot.

This is really a delicious native delicacy.

Thank you @lenasveganliving and @plantstoplanks for initiating this. Thank you also to the sponsor @barbara-orenya and @donkeypong.

For the winner last week and judge today's edition @lizelle thank you. You are the reason I am here.

Keep on Steeming and live with healthy life.

It's me,
Nanay Deevi

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @olivia08! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2250 replies. Your next target is to reach 2500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks for the update

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow @olivia08, I've never seen anything like this, sounds delicious!
I'm so glad that I encouraged you to enter, you should also take a peek at @jaybird's sandwich contest, sure you'd produce very interesting sandwiches ;)

Yes Ma'am @lizelle, your single comment to my post leads me here. So much appreciated. Anyway, this is the old fashion in processing foods in my hometown. So funny. We used firewood in cooking. The moment we cooked the banana.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm so glad @lizelle encouraged you to enter, as well! I always enjoy seeing native dishes like this because it is something I would never think of. Looks so delicious, though! I love using banana in healthy treats. :)

Me too, I am so grateful sincerely. Thank you. I was so sleepy last night. I never elaborate from the beginning how we cooked it everything by old fashion way of cooking. Maybe you never have this
The moment l cooked the banana with firewood. Food is really different in taste using gas between firewood. jejejeje

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely my kind of snack Dear Olivia! Delicious and full of nutrients. It's also nice to see processing the banana the old fashion way. Truly amazing! 🍌🌴😊🌴🍌
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you so much Ma'am. My pleasure and this food l also missed since l am working away from home. It happened l was spending my vacation last January and l often come home. The moment I arrived to my parent this was my first request. In native language NILUYANG. as what we called it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13