FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY{} Summer Fruit Salad

Hello #FAVM chefs. I thank God for another Monday and another chance to display my culinary skills. Although I am still working on those skills. But with this competition created by @lenasveganliving and hosted by none other than @plantstoplanks, I get to practice each week.

This Monday I have been very busy taking care of some business so this is the time I have to post my blog. Yesterday I worked on creating a fruit bowl with whipped cream. This was my first attempt at a fruit bowl, one reason is that I never liked dairy whipped cream. The taste was like nothing but puffed air. But yesterday I tried making whipped coconut cream and it came out very good and tasty.

Cover Fruit Bowl-1.jpg

I bought some fruit at my local supermarket and my husband bought a pineapple from our local farmers market. He didn't tell me he was going to the farmers market. But anyway, I washed and prepared my fruits for the bowls. I didn't have enough fruit for a my big bowl, so I used 3 small bowls.

I cut off 3 slices of the pineapple, sliced the strawberries and sliced up the apple. I used the blueberries and raspberries whole.

Fruit-1.jpg

Fruit-2.jpg

After I cut the fruit, I made the whipped coconut cream. The recipe is simple, use a can of coconut cream, add 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract, and 1 tablespoon of maple syrup. Blend mixture to combine then whip with mixture until light and fluffy. The coconut cream should be refrigerated for a least 2 days. When opening can, you need to pour off any water and just use the cream that has risen to the top.

Ingridients for whiped cream-1.jpg

whiped cream all in bowl-1.jpg

Whipped coconut cream-1.jpg

I started the layering with the pineapple first, added whipped cream, added apples and raspberries, added whipped cream, then topped it off with blueberries, strawberries, and a big dollop of whipped cream. Later I added some chopped walnuts.

Pineapple in first-1.jpg

Fruit Bowl-2.jpg

Fruit Bowl-3.jpg

Fruit Bowl Taste-1.jpg

Fruit Bowl Walnut top-1.jpg

The fruit bowls turned out great. The fruit bowls are a nice summer dessert that will fill you up but not out.

Until next week, Bon Appetite.

Paleotwist Logo.jfif

Sort:  

Delicious snack for foodies yummy

Thank you @michelnilles, it was yummy, to my surprise.

What a gorgeous fruity dessert @paleotwist, I would have loved having a bowl of this, such a treat!

Thank you @lizelle. I'm still working to get the fruit just right.

Doesn't get much better than fruit and fresh whipped cream! I agree with you on the flavor of the coconut cream. It really adds that little punch of natural coconut flavor that goes so well with fresh fruit. The last time I made some I think I over-whipped my cream, so I'm going to have to try it again soon because now I'm definitely craving a bowl like this!

Thank you @plantstoplanks, it does TASTE better than the dairy whipped cream. I went out and bought some more coconut cream to use this same recipe to make some ice cream.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73