FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY! 🌿 Vegan Flowers to Mom💕! Easy, Delicious and Nutritious Recipe. Vegan and Gluten Free. Step by Step

Hi Steemian friends. I had a lot of time without publishing, I was sick for several days and I had no energy. The good thing is that I already feel better and this weekend I made a delicious recipe that I wanted to share with you.

You can make this recipe for your friends at a meeting or party. I prepared this recipe for my mother for Mother's Day.

Happy day to all mothers of Steemit! Blessings!💕

So, here we go... 🚀

Plantain Flowers With Sauteed Vegetables.

1.jpg

What better than a flower? An edible flower

Preparation TimeDifficulty LevelServings SizeTaste like the original
1 Hour3/58 Flowers5/5

Ingredients


1 Large Plantain
10 Mushrooms
Half an Onion
Half Paprika
2 Sweet Chili
1 Tomato
4 Cloves of Garlic
Basil
Peanut
Salt and pepper to taste.

Direction.

Peel and grate the raw Plantain. Grease a mold for cupcakes and place the Plantain, Form a basket. As seen in the images. Place in the oven until golden and crispy. Approximately 150 degrees for 20 min

Cut all the vegetables to the size and shape that you like the most. Heat a frying pan with olive oil and add the garlic and onion first until brown, then the tomatoes, chili, and paprika. Finally add the mushrooms, salt, pepper, and oregano. Cook over low heat for approximately 15 min. Turn off and let it rest.

Now the Pesto! Just place in the Blender: Garlic, Basil Leaves, Mani and Olive Oil with salt and pepper to taste and...

Enjoy It!

7.jpg

2.jpg

DSCN0788.JPG

Finally, I want to share my weekend purchases. One to eat and another to decorate.

Basil Plant

DSCN0758.JPG

Call Flower

DSCN0795.JPG

This Post is dedicated to the contest of every Monday called: FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY. Sponsored by my friend Lena @lenasveganliving . This contest is every Monday and really encourages you to eat lots of vegetables and fruits!

11.jpg

❤ THANK YOU FOR READING ❤

See you in a next post!

PS: That's all for today! Thanks for the support. You can leave your messages and with love, I will answer you! 💚
All photos were taken by me with a Nikon camera.

Do you like to cook? Join Discord Server and follow @steemkitchen for recipes and fun contests.
o.gif

Sort:  

Such a cool recipe! I love plantain and I will make sure to give this a try when I find one (not common here in Italy). And congrats for your basil plant - all the yummy homemade pesto sauce you'll be able to have :))

Thx sweetie!. You can substitute sweet potato or potato, but you should leave it longer in the oven. And yes. I love basil pesto, that's why I bought the plant.

I've never seen something with cups like that, I'm saving this and might give it a try some day ! Thanks for sharing

Thanks to you for reading. It's delicious. If you make the recipe, you tell me! :)

This is a lovely dish. Looks delicious!

Thx Carol! Your recipes look delicious too!

Oh my goodness Sweetie, I am blown away........this is incredible. I am glad you feeling better 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓
1 Collage.jpg

Thanks Lena. I feel good !. I'm glad you enjoyed preparing the recipe with a lot of love

That looks like a super delicious recipe =) What a great mothers day treat :) I love the presentation darling :)

Thx Dear Nico! ;)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25