Fruits & Veggies Monday/Vegetable soup powder ๐Ÿฅ•๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ“ ๐Ÿฅ

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday โ€ข 5 years ago

Hello dear steemit friends, i wish you a wonderful start of the week and I look forward to many new recipes from you. ๐Ÿค—

Today I have delicious vegetables for you and I want to show you how to make instant vegetable broth yourself. This broth is made so easy and you have to imagine, here is almost 100% vegetables inside and many still tasty spices.

You could say the momentary object of desire in our kitchen and yes, even homemade vegetable broth is a great gift or souvenir for dear friends and family.

You can use this vegetable powder as a seasoning for a delicious soup, for sauces, salads, vegetables, mushroom dishes, stews, potato dishes and much more.

DSC07109.jpg

1.jpg

Ingredients for two baking trays

  • carrots
  • celery root
  • parsley root
  • leek
  • onion
  • garlic
  • Red pepper
  • Dried tomatoes
  • 1 bunch of parsley (not in the photo)

The vegetables should be organic, of course


DSC07072.jpg

You still need another

  • 6% salt
  • 3% sugar
  • Caraway seed
  • rosemary
  • Bay leaf
  • nutmeg

DSC07101.jpg

Preparation

Clean vegetables, but you do not need to peel it if it's organic, then cut by hand into small pieces, or with the vegetable peeler, as you wish. I finely chopped it in the blender with a little water.

DSC07073.jpg

2.jpg

Then drain the water and squeeze the chopped vegetables firmly with your hands.

DSC07078.jpg

Cover two baking trays with baking paper and spread the vegetables evenly, cut the dried tomatoes into small pieces and add to the vegetables.

DSC07080.jpg

DSC07081.jpg

The vegetables in the oven at 75 ยฐ C circulating air dry. For me, this process took about five hours.
Mix the vegetables well after 90 minutes, repeat this process more often.

DSC07083.jpg

After the vegetables have dried, you have to weigh them, add 6% salt and 3% sugar and the remaining herbs and mash everything to fine powder.

3.jpg

DSC07104.jpg

Finally, pass the ground vegetables through a sieve and fill in airtight containers.

DSC07105.jpg

DSC07107.jpg

With this tasty vegetable broth, cooking is even more fun ๐Ÿ˜

DSC07110.jpg

Proanima collage2.JPG

Sort: ย 

What a great idea, I've put it on my list on things to try out :)
Right now I'm always buying vegetable power but it's 49% salt.

Congrats with the fruitsandvegetabesmonday prize win, fully deserved !

Thank you very much!

Brilliant! You know I love a good bowl of soup, and even better to have a homemade way to season it perfectly! I love the idea of using this as a gift, as well. Such a great use of delicious veggies!

This is such an incredible idea and supper healthy as well. I definitely have to make it someday. Well done my Dear ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿฅœ๐ŸŒฑ๐Ÿฅ•๐Ÿฅฆ
1 Collage.jpg

Many thanks dear!

What a fabulous idea @proanima, I have never tried making my own soup powder, this is a great gift indeed!

Posted using Partiko Android

Many thanks @lizelle

@proanima, great idea. I will definitely try this.

Thank you, I'm glad you like it!

Fabulous idea @proanima, I'll have to try this. Truly a great gift and a must have for our kitchen pantry :) Thanks so much

Great article @proanima. Your food is always deleicoous and your pictures just keep getting better. You had me at the cover image but I think Iโ€™d like to eatโ€™em all now.

Many thanks, I am glad that you like my presentation!

Whoooaaaa... thank you so much for this post @proanima ๐Ÿ˜‰ I think I could stop buying the instant brooth powder if I made this one myself ๐Ÿ˜Š this really save my time when I need to do the instant cooking before I left to hang out with my friends๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you @cicicaja, I'm glad you like it ๐Ÿ˜Š

Wow that is a great idea, thanks for that trick.

Youโ€™re a frikken genius! Iโ€™ve been looking for a vegetable powder, here, in Costa Rica and have not had any luck. I thought โ€œit would be so cool to just make my ownโ€. Thank you so much @proanima. Would it alter the recipe too much is I just omitted the sugar all together. I canโ€™t have any sugar if any kind right nowโ€ฆ Iโ€™m going to try this sometime next week.

I'm glad if you like it and no it would not matter if you omit the sugar ;)

Perfect! Iโ€™m all over this next week then :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74