Fruits & Veggies Monday/Warm chocolate bowl with cardamom & almonds ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ“ ๐Ÿฅ

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday โ€ข 5 years ago

Hello dear steemians!๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ“ ๐Ÿฅ

I look forward to the new week of fruidsandveggiesmonday the many delicious and creative inspirations of recipes.

After it was very cold this morning, I needed a wonderfully warm breakfast. Porridges, Nuts, fruits taste wonderful and on top of that they are also very healthy, they really make you feel good and let the sun rise inwardly. ๐ŸŒž

DSC06162.jpg

For 1 person

For the chocolate porridge

  • 1 ripe banana
  • 200 ml oat milk
  • 1 tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 tbsp coconut sugar
  • 1 pinch of cardamom, ground
  • 50 g of oatmeal

For the topping

1/2 banana
1 handful of almonds
2 tbsp amaranth pops
1 tbsp chocolate with high cocoa content, chopped

  • Puree bananas with oatmeal, cocoa powder, coconut blossom sugar and cardamom in a blender.
  • Put the mixture in a small saucepan. Stir in oatmeal and simmer for 3 minutes.
  • Fill in a bowl. Top with banana slices, halved almonds, amaranth pops and chocolate pieces.

DSC06161.jpg

Proanima collage2.JPG

Sort: ย 

I know what you mean Sweetie, the weather is so gummy and today was snowing. This warm ridgepole is just perfect and I wish I could have some right now, lol. Soooooooo delicious ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡
1 Collage.jpg

Many thanks dear Lena, We also had snow, but it has melted again and I am very happy about that LOL๐Ÿ“

Ours melted too, lol

I would love a warm bowl of this any morning! I be the cardamom is so good in this combination. You have definitely brought a delicious meal to the table this week @proanima!!

Many thanks dear @plantstoplanks ๐Ÿ“

Amaranth pops? Never heard of them. I tried growing amaranth here on the homestead. It's like a weed - a pretty weed - but the rest of my family objected as it became invasive! Your food combinations and the spice variety always fascinate me @proanima! I love the touch of cardomon to this breakfast dish

Many thanks dear, oh i love Amaranth pops :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75