Fruits and Veggies Monday - Banana and Jackfruit Spring roll

Good morning, Good afternoon and Good evening. Wherever you are and whatever you are doing, I would like to say Hello from the sunny part of the world, UAE.

It’s my favourite #fruitsandveggiesmonday and i am so glad to share my entry for this week…… It’s Banana and Jackfruit spring roll or Turon from my native language, Tagalog.

So please, come with me

image

I would like to share a little trivia about this delicious snack. This snack is common in the Philippines, it’s actually popular and famous. You can see it all over the country. You can do Banana spring roll with or without jackfruit, it’s still gonna be delicious, but of course it’s gonna be heavenly if you add some jackfruit.

When we were young, (well, I’m still young at 33, Lol). We used to have this snack oftentimes after siesta. My mother makes it or we can buy it in the street. It’s super nice when it’s hot…every bite is equal to very crispy and tasty delightful crunch.

So here is how to make it……

Ingredients

Banana plantain
Brown sugar
Jackfruit (slices)
Spring Roll wrapper
Oil for frying
Water

image

Preparations

1· slice the Banana plantain in vertical length about half an inch.

  1. Sprinkle with raw brown sugar.
  2. Place the spring roll wrapper in a diagonal shape.
  3. Put the banana with sugar in the middle and add the the jackfruit slices on the sides.
  4. Roll the wrapper and fold both sides then roll again.
  5. Seal the end with water and it’s ready to fry.
  6. Serve warm with coffee or tea. Enjoy!

image

I would like to say a huge Thank you to @lenasveganliving for initiating this community, #fruitsandveggiesmonday and @plantstoplanks for being an amazing host.

Have a nice day everybody!

Sort:  

Really, I think I would trying that on my next vacation to Phillipine.

I believe it's gonna taste delicious and yummy 😋

It is. Give it a try. A tasty treat :)
Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hooray for yummy fruity treats! I still have yet to try fresh ripe jackfruit. I might need to finally make a trip to the international market to get some! Happy to see you this week!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much. Yes, jackfruit is a must try fruit. I wish i could offer a whole fruit of jackfruit in person, i would be so glad to that :)
Hope you and your family is well.
Xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Banana & jackfruit, how amazing! I bet this tastes absolutely dreamy. I wish I would have one or two right now. Great recipe Dear Sheryl 🍌😍🍌
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you so much lenas. Banana and jackfruit when combine together is heavenly delicious. I wish i could give you loads in person, i would be soo happy. Thanks for the visit. I hope you are well. Take care. Xx

Posted using Partiko Android

That would be really lovely my Dear Sheryl.............always a pleasure 😍

Hi @sherylneil!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.902 which ranks you at #11903 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 211 contributions, your post is ranked at #131.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

❤️❤️❤️ looks amazing !!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Indeed :)

Posted using Partiko Android

So yummy! I love jackfruit!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yummy it is!
Thanks for stopping by :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Could you use canned jack fruit for this ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, you may. Would be still be very nice. Happy cooking! Thank you :)

Posted using Partiko Android

These sound absolutely yummy @sherylneil, thanks for sharing!

Thank you. It is really yummy. It brings me back memories from childhood. Blessing and love. X

Posted using Partiko Android

It looks wonderful, I love spring rolls, Unfortunately, there is no fresh jackfruit, I can only buy them in the can.

Hi there @proanima. It's also fine to use canned jackfruit, it will still be amazing. Happy cooking!
Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05