Spicy Vegan Buffalo Wings

Morning Steemians :)

It's #fruitsandveggiesmonday time, woo-hoo!

I bet you know this gathering, right? It's been around for more than a year now. A very creative gathering for those who'd like to showcase their garden, cooking and baking (plant based/vegan), tips and tricks, whatever that is related to fruits and veggies, everyone is welcome to participate.

This gathering is hosted by the ever so lovely @lenasveganliving, although once awhile you would see that @plantstoplanks would host it as well, assisting Lena :)

For today's #fruitsandveggiesmonday, I have Buffalo Wings recipe to share :D

photo_1549904986636.jpg

For these vegan buffalo wings, I used Yucatan Habanero Pepper. I know the most common hot sauce used would be Frank's Red Hot and the like, I am not too fond of them. I love hot sauce, when they are not soury, too vinegary, so I used Yucatan instead. You are more than welcome to use your favorite sauce, obviously. Sometimes I used BBQ, other time Sriracha, whatever I feel like at the given time lol

They are good to serve as is, or with DF sour creme, ranch dressing, etc. I like serving them with Indonesian fresh pickles a.k.a acar, which recipe I have shared quite a few time before.

You can also omit the cumin, to make the batter taste more like Buffalo Wings - the cumin make it more like Indian food in a way or two, which I like better with.

Here is the recipe :)

  • 2 bags of cauliflower @ 340 g each
  • Mix dry, mix in wet
  • Coat cauliflower
  • Spray aluminum foil lined pan (or parchment paper)
  • Bake cauliflower on preheated 450 F for 25 mins
  • Melt 2 tbsp vegan margarine, stir in 1/2 c Yucatan hot sauce
  • Take out cauliflower, brush with hot sauce, bake for 25 mins more

Dry ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 c flour
  • 1 tbsp onion powder
  • 1 tbsp garlic powder
  • 2 tsp cumin
  • 1/2 tsp Himalayan salt
  • 1 tbsp smoked paprika powder
  • A pinch of ground white/black pepper

photo_1549903959610.jpg

Wet ingredients:

  • 1 c each water and nut milk

photo_1549903986620.jpg

photo_1549904036341.jpg

For complete steps how I prepared the Buffalo Wings, click the video below :D

Thanks for looking and hope your Monday is off to a good start <3


Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

It's so easy to prepare vegan comfort food. I wish that more people gave it a chance. Cauliflower buffalo wings are so delish! I would serve them with some potatoes too as I love my starch but I know that many people would omit them :)

Sounds interesting to add some cumin. I think I would try it as I like a hint of something oriental in my meals :)

Thank you for sharing and good luck with the competition!

Yihaaaa... kembang kol rasa paha ayam (eehh buffalo wing itu paha ayam bukan😊) aduuhh.. aku pernah bikin yg beginian tapi pake tepung serbaguna, main goreng aja.. kagak ada yang doyan😢😢😢 untung masaknya ngga banyak, jadi bisa nelen sendiri nggak mubazir😂😂😂 yg ini beda ... pake dipanggang oven pula.. aku ndak pandai pake otang siy😅. Tapi.. jadi pengen nyoba. Pedes mbak e?

Buffalo wings bukan paha ayam, melainkan sayap, namun lebih merupakan saus pedasnya.

Iya yang di foto pedas. Kalau buffalo wings asli, kecut2 pedas, tapi ga begitu pedas untuk orang kita sepertinya haha

Ooohhh ic..ic.. ketahuan dah yg jarang nyemil makanan western😊 taunya cuma ayam geprek sama ayam penyet doang. Pedes dari cabe bubuk kan lumayan mbak e😊 meskipun lebih kena kalo pake cabe setan

Wowwwww looking so yummmy 😋 i must try this :)

have fun cooking :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by whosthekitchenfairy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Oh wow! This is exactly what I need now since I;m starting a diet program this week!! Thanks for the recipe @thekitchenfairy!!

may your diet program works awesome x

Seems hot-yummilicious ! ^_^

indeed they were hot and yummy :D

Looks yummy even though it's cauliflowers!!

i absolute love them smothered in BBQ sauce while baking, soooo good

Drooling now...

Oh damn, I'm loving these vegan posts. I'm going to have to call for a dinner party!

Posted using Partiko Android

a fellow vegan? come join #vegansofsteemit on discord :)

Oh I'd love to join you guys on discord,oh yes please, I'd love to join. How do I join? I'm not very familiar with discord at the moment, I might need some guidance in regards to finding it.

Posted using Partiko Android

You have to download the app (discord is the name)

Or open it on PC browser

https://discord.gg/uscTaR (here is the invitation to the group)

Thanks so much, apparently in the typo section, it says I don't have permission to send messages in this channel #about-This-channel tab. Which tab can I use to introduce myself to the group? Or gave a general chat? Or where do we go from here?

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh wait, I found it, it's in #general-chat hahha thanks. I think I'm in the right place?

Posted using Partiko Android

I saw you there now :) welcome!

Bringing the heat to this Monday! 🔥 I was thinking about making some cauliflower wings for Super Bowl Sunday, but then I got lazy and just did a salad instead. My boyfriend likes some spicy dishes, so I may have to give your version a try to appease him soon. 😉

I love everything with Yucatan sauce. Has he try this sauce yet? They have differ flavors, and holy moly, HOT lol

Haha, I don't know that I've seen that one before. I'll have to keep an eye out. He likes it a little hot, but not burn your tongue spicy! ;)

Fantastic recipe my Dear!!! Absolutely love it! Great video too!

By the way, Katie is running the contest now, since I retired completely. I made an announcement last week, although I am still around to keep you guys company 😍
1 Collage.jpg

Yes I saw that, i thought after reading Katie's saying that you returning (to Steemit) slowly, also meant that you would return to #fruitsandveggiesmonday :(

Oh no, that was the precious announcement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17