fruitsandveggiesmonday The family farms garden

Well @lenasveganliving 's post of picking strawberries made me go back to the family garden.

So for fruit and veggies monday I'll go with gardening instead of recipes this week. Its just so beautiful this time of year. I love the fall when your harvest really pays out. But this time of year is less yield and less work. Just as pretty.

Farm House Garden

Used more for flowers and the asparagus and berries planted on the other side with wheat this year. We still do a fair amount of lettuce, peppers and tomatoes for my grandma to enjoy fresh salads and sandwiches.

Families Garden

My Fathers garden with my help ranges 20 feet wide by 50 feet long. There is a 10 by 10ft garlic corner on the northeast corner of the garden and some herb perennials on a electric post in the garden as well.

You can also see apple trees in the distance of my fathers garden. And on the back of the farm house there is sweet corn and pear trees. There use to be apple trees but after 120 years the farm is kind of falling apart. Farm house shown here is only 80plus years so not as bad.

The farm itself

Been in the family for four generations. Working on saving it for our generation. Looking at a proposal to save it via small hoop houses and hemp.

Sort:  

You just planted 0.06 tree(s)!


Thanks to @toddfoster

We have planted already 3334.17 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18889.78
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

It must be so nice to have your own family garden with all the veggies and berries you need. I really enjoyed reading about it and I wish you luck with all your future plans 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77