Demotivational posters are so much fun

in #fun5 years ago

Years ago when I owned a hostel, I decided that I wasn't going to do the usual thing and simply put Thai handicrafts on the walls. Instead I installed a bunch of things that cheer me up in the hopes that it would brighten the day of our patrons. It worked because who doesn't like to laugh? One of my favorite things to put up were "demotivational posters." Here is a collection of some of my favorite ones.

o1q5q9ha82.jpg
i tried to use as many ones that focuses on particular nationalities but never anything that was offensive. It is an ongoing joke around the world and also in Ireland that the Irish can handle their drink.


(

this one actually did piss off a few people, as if i was condoning child abuse or something. To those people I say "have a good time with your joyless existence."


it's always fun to pick on golfers even though I enjoy the sport. The outfits, the walking to and from the cart and calling it exercise and the fact that basically it's just a couple hours before everyone gets drunk at the 19th hole


this one made a lot of people laugh unless they were not native-English speakers. In that situation they didn't understand it a lot of times



if you read my blog you know I have a special place in my heart for doggos, so this one had to be printed out even though it is more cute than funny.

If you have any favorite demotivational posters I would love to see them. I think they have kind of gone out of fashion in the grand meme of things but they were fire about 6 or 7 years ago. I don't know if anyone even makes them today. I am sure they do since everything is done by someone.

Lastly, before anyone points it out, I am aware that demotivational is not a word, but neither is hodl.

Sort:  

My favorite is the golf poster you have here. I was rollin. If I was the guy on the left, maybe its best to strike the middle guy in the leg with your club and make a sacrifice for the group. hahahahaha.. That's terrible and out of line... I apologize ;-}

yep when your group is being chased by a bear, you don't need to be the fastest.... it's just really important to not be the slowest

bahahahaha.. So true.

Posted using Partiko Android

hehe. I'm also happy they used "you're" correctly.

Omg! 😂😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Light hearted fun and if anyone takes them seriously then they have other issues.

I never saw any demotivational posters unless I saw your post, I even searched for it

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05