#9 What is it? First to guess right wins!

in #fun6 years ago (edited)

What is it?

Friday Fun!

Yes, it's FriYAY and time for my weekly contest inspired by a game we played with the kids at my niece's birthday one year, albeit slightly more advanced. As with all my contests they are simple enough, guess right and win.

What do you have to guess?

You need to guess this image. It’s a zoomed in shot from an actual object.

I think this is super tricky but I thought that for the last few weeks and it was guessed in a day, either way, get your out of the box thinking ready for this one!

macro no.9.jpg

What am I?

HINT

What do you win?

The first to guess will wins one @steembasicincome share.

Winner will be chosen at my discretion based on the image details I have.

Can I guess more than once?

Yes, feel free to guess as many times as you like I will check in daily to let you know if you have guessed right or wrong so you can guess again if a winner has not been announced.

Last Week’s Contest

Contest #8 was won by @markusmichael, who guessed not only that it was a mushroom but the exact type. I also gave out a bonus @sbi share to @onionking as he was pretty close and would have won if not for @markusmichael's exact guess.

The @sbi shares have now been sent.

Contest Image

Full Image

Fly Argic Mushroom - the coolest shroom I have ever seen, brought to you by super Mario bros :)

That's it! There are no requirements to follow, upvote or resteem although two out of three could help you win more after you guess right and the other will ensure you get a chance at seeing the next contest. Plus maybe an awesome post or two.

I hope you try again this week and as always I look forward to hearing all your guesses.

@gillianpearce, @bengy, @leeart, @engchitchat, @sparkesy43, @andysantics48, @lynnecoyle1, @smylie2005, @simplymike, @kamiikazer, @cryptictruth, @muzi0202, @anixio, @newbiegames, @superoo7, @zord189, @narcicuss, @leetahsar, @claudiaz, @rentmoney, @jadams2k18, @plushzilla, @fjmb86, @apanamamama, @bananamemos, @arbitararykitten, @momoriso, @sweetpea, @silentscreamer, @viking-ventures, @traciyork, @amalinavia, @creyestxsa94, @anomt, @crystalpacheco30, @mmo-mmo, @mineopoly, @trendo, @czera, @elisnext2you, @aziel29, @amlinavia, @happycrazcyon, @bala41288, @ishanvirtue, @ma-glee, @dunstuff, @lunaticpandora, @gindinazeez, @gillianpearce, @squishysquid, @lymepoet, @oluwashinaayomi, @smithlabs, @sv1rby, @inalittlewhile, @sams-world, @charisma777, @tristancarax, @michelleloh168, @lapb, @corinnekorean, @josephsavage, @axixo, @katysavage, @markusmichael, @byn, @mdshra, @armadillocreek, @big.ock, @terminallyill, @solcross, @fun2learn, @sinlg, @onionking, @izaid, @vanj, @nahela, @roselifecoach, @fullcoverbetting, @headchange, @evlachsblog, @veta-less, @joeyarnoldvn.

Note: If you want me to stop tagging you, please let me know in the comments and I will remove from next week.

# Thanks for playing and good luck!!! Start guessing now!

As always thanks for reading and hope to see you next time.

P.S. Please note that I am currently abroad finalising the adoption of our son and will be online intermittently, so excuse me if I am a bit delayed in responding, I do promise I will get back to your guesses ASAP.

Power Up and Steem ON!


dots divider.png

Want some inspiration, a hint or a maybe a laugh, I'm pretty funny I have been told. CHECK out these posts, all brought to you by @insideoutlet!

Khao San Road - Bangkok
#8 What is it? First to guess right wins!
#walkwithme Tranquility in Nature - Creek Walk
36 hour LA Adventure – The Hollywood Sign Debacle

My hubby @shai-hulud is also a great steemian worth a follow, check out some of his below:

Steemit Week 1: Who Are You
Don't get hooked by a Phishing scam. Actual steps you can take to protect yourself.
Steemit Day One #2: Why lock an Empty House
Welcome to Steemit. Day one: Get ready for the learning curve.

Shai & I.jpg

What to know more about @shai-hulud and I Check out these posts:

Butt naked with 2500 other cruise line passengers! Featured in @qurator & @asapers
Love isn’t always shit free. Featured in @thesteemengine and #themagnificentseven
How I got flipped Inside Out... For REAL! Featured in @thesteemengine
Our Adoption Adventure Written by @shai-hulud, my amazeballs hubby

Did YOU know that your upvote needs time to recharge? If not check out this post below, if you like it please consider upvoting a more recent post as this one has now paid out.

Steem & Voting Power, how not to waste it!

If you like any posts above and they are past seven days please consider upvoting a more recent post as these while very useful have already paid out.

Where else can you find me?

While most of my time is spent on Steemit, I do exist outside of it, happy to connect if you do too!

Health Blog - InsideOut Ostomy Life
Facebook - InsideOut Ostomy Life
Instagram - InsideOut Ostomy
Twitter - InsideOut Ostomy


Asapers.gif

One last thing! I am a founder of the @asapers and we have a profit-sharing curation post called Read me A.S.A.P. We curate from our followers so make sure you follow the @asapers if you want to be in with a chance to be curated next.

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Team Australia Banner - @insideoutlet.png

Steemit Bloggers

Upvote follow resteem.png

Team Australia Banner @bearone, @asapers by @shai-hulud, @steemitbloggers by @zord189
All images my own or directly sourced at the image.

Sort:  

Hey everyone, it was a Woolly Cactus and was guessed by @roselifecoach after the hint was given, thanks to everyone for playing along, I look forward to seeing you all next week for an exciting game of #whatisit

This must be my lucky day!! Thanks a bunch @insideoutlet, it was fun!

Congrats on the win! @roselifecoach I love reading all the guesses, some are so cool as its not until they mention it that I'm like oh year I can see that.

Hahaha... me too... they have help to give out some clue on the guessing! Thanks to them too!

Could it be a discocactus?

I dont think i have seen a disco cactus. Ill have to google it. This image isnt it though.

Just checked these out, they are beautiful plants. Even if they hurt to touch 😄

Darn! I was going to guess bird nest.

@blockurator haha it was a woolly cactus so you would have been wrong anyways. :) Thanks for playing and I hope to see you next week!

@headchange with a super hairy something... lol. its not a lint brush :)

This is tricky ...😂😂. My brains shuffling between part of a fibrous tree

And raffia palm

@kamiikazer Its not a fibrous, what else were you shuffling through?

This time i would take animals hide and skin.

@kamiikazer nice try, it was a woolly cactus from Bolivia, cool hey!

Looks like a Chola cactus!

@eoj it does, does it, it's not a "Cholla Cactus" but you are super close. Feel free to guess again, a hint had now been added.

Well, I think it's a cat-tail. Not a cat's tail but the lakeside plant. The bloom there of.

Thanks for a great contest. Lots of fun.

@bigtom13 nice guess, its not a 'cat-tail plant' but it is a plant, so very close.

@sparkesy43 nope not a doormat, feel free to try again, check out the other comments to remove some that have been guessed already.

Nice image, and a tough guess....

How about, close up of a Coconut Shell?

@bluefinstudios nope its not a coconut shell, nice try though, a few people have guessed that. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30