Going for kill your troops

in #fun5 years ago

I just had to share this with you, it’s way too funny. I wasn’t going to post anything as I’m too busy watching the markets, willing Bitcoin to go up at least to 5200. However, since this is an extremely boring job I’ve been entertaining myself writing a story and playing a bit of Drugwars, which doesn’t help the creative process in anyway, but turns out to be an excellent study in human psychology. As I wouldn’t attack people I know, it’s just random users, the vast majority of whom I haven’t ever seen active on the platform. I sometimes check an account and it’s mostly users with barely 15SP who are obviously here just for the games, which is their right after all. I have no problem with that.

But in some cases you can tell it’s people who are clueless and I don’t think it’s just about the mechanics of a silly game. I just got that threatening message you see in the title as this user launched an attack against my alt-account. Obviously a revenge attack for an earlier raid of mine. This is part of the game, I know, and I don’t mind. What got me laughing was the fact this user was sending a really modest army. For those of you unfamiliar with the game, my attack clearly showed I had a good army and I as a rule I only send out only the minimum amount of troops needed. I had more at home. All that was needed was a bit of simple logic, basic math would do to realize there’s no way in hell he could win or destroy my army.
And it’s not the first time this is happening to me. A knee-jerk reaction betraying the complete lack of judgment. Makes you wonder how are these people faring in real life?
Or I ran into another player whom I discovered was spending considerable amounts of Steem to buy upgrades. Most of us did that when the game was new, but as far as I could tell that user wasn’t active at that time, when Steem was lower than today. When prices went up, this user decided to log in again and discovered there’s this new game in town and he’ll make a lot of money. Seriously, nobody starts to pump hundreds of Steem in the game now, when there’s barely any money to be made and those who came early have huge accounts. How about doing some research, read some posts, think a bit if it’s a wise investment? Nope… Again, no problem of mine, people willing to spend money means we get some rewards for the time being.
OK, enough with the negative… I did ran into some nice behavior. Some time ago a strong player wiped out one of my armies in a revenge attack… It hurt, but that’s the game. The nice surprise was to see that user than checked out my account and left a few upvotes. Only a few cents, but it felt good to see people like that!
Going back to watching Bitcoin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77