Surthrival Trailer Mark 1 Update #29

Hello beautiful humans of Steemit!

I have a new update on my trailer build today! I worked on creating a mount to hold greenhouse ribs and a bracket for the battery bank.

I started by measuring 1' from the ceiling of the trailer to mount a 2x4 cut to 3'.

20181031_162723.jpg

I used a 3" self tapping screw to fasten the 2x4 to the frame of the trailer.

20181031_165027.jpg

I pre-drilled 1/4" holes to add mounting hooks.

20181031_165037.jpg

I placed the third hook @ 2'6" spacing from the first one. The middle hook for the spare tire is @ 1'3" from the first hook.

20181031_165047.jpg

I tightened the hook down by hand.

20181031_165228.jpg

I created a bracket around the battery bank cutting the sides pieces of 2x4 to 16&3/8" and the long board is 26". I countersunk holes in the side pieces of 2x4 with a 1/2 bit. I used 2" deck screws to fasten the 2x4 to the floor of the trailer.

20181031_183301.jpg

I repeated the operation on the other side.

20181031_184153.jpg

I pre-drilled 1/8" holes and used the same 2" screws to fasten the 16" side pieces to the 26" piece.

20181031_184215.jpg

This will eventually hold the ribs for a caterpillar tunnel style greenhouse using the spare tire as the arch in the center to conform to the arch of the ribs, but for now its holding extension cords/spare conduit.

20181031_185344.jpg

Here is an overview of the sol-ark system with the new bracket around the batteries and all the wiring cleaned up and in conduit.

20181031_185415.jpg

Thank you for your time if you read my update!

Yours in liberty toward a brighter future, may the great creator bring peace and joy within your hearts, Greg @makinstuff

cropped-LogoV4.png

Sort:  

All your hard work is starting to pay off.... I can't wait till you fire it up!

So nice @makinstuff!
resteemed!

Thank you good sir!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great update! Looks like it's coming along nicely!

The finishing work and the tieing up of loose ends seems to always be the tedious part of any project. Perhaps that might be why I have unfinished projects... :-)

Yeah I'm still loving every part if this build. Still getting great suggestions from folks and learning. Always makes it interesting trying to come up with new solutions.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @makinstuff this seems really interesting love anything solar, looks like I'm going to have to look back through the other 28 updates, keep em coming!

Thank you @digitaldan! You bet I'm wrapping up the solar portion of the build and will be on the road soon testing everything out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Have you been living in the trailer when you have AirBNB guests, or is it not ready for that yet.

Posted using Partiko Android

I will be, here is the set-up for living on the homestead property. https://photos.app.goo.gl/McsuYE7V19sbRhB77

Posted using Partiko Android

This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper

work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88