Surthrival Trailer Mark 1 Update #35 Creating an Outdoor Outlet for Generator Integration with the Sol-Ark

in #fundition-ok49qt5zv5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

Today I created an outlet to the outside of the trailer so a generator could provide power to the sol-ark during long periods without the sun.

I started by drilling a 1/2" hole in the side of the trailer to allow my jigsaw to cut a sqaure for the enclosure.

20181130_223609.jpg

Using the wood blade on my jigsaw I cut a square I traced from the enclosure.

20181130_224026.jpg

I created another hole on the opposite corner to complete the square.

20181130_224116.jpg

I test mounted the enclosure with the self tapping metal screws I removed from the trailer to mount the angle steel.

20181130_225246.jpg

I removed the enclosure and feed the Sol-Ark Plug through the trailer.

20181130_232819.jpg

Using the punch from my leatherman tool I worked my way to knock out the plastic for the appropriate diameter of the plug.

20181130_233353.jpg

Thank you for your time if you gave this update a read!

Yours in liberty toward a brighter future, may the great creator bring peace and joy to your hearts, Greg @makinstuff

cropped-LogoV4.png

Sort:  

Great to see continual progress on this project.



thank you good sir!

This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper

work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core

good Monday to you sir makinstuff! Very smooth job here, and very professional!

@makinstuff You have received a 100% upvote from @steemconductor because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85