Surthrival Trailer Mark 1 Update #6steemCreated with Sketch.

Good evening everyone!

I have completed the side frame to mount solar panels to the Surthrival trailer. I was able to borrow a stick welder from a buddy of mine and pick up, a welding mask non auto darkening, and some 6011 electrodes to do my welds. My buddy Tom gifted me some tools to get me started including some good welding gloves that you can see in the picture below.

Welding Action!

Weldinginaction.jpg

I laid out my frame with the solar panels to double check my measurements and it was a good thing because I was off a bit and had to make another cut.

Framebeginning.jpg

This was the final product after welding was completed.

framefinished.jpg

The next step will be to paint the steel and get more materials to mount the panels to the trailer to include.
Piano hinges
Bolts
Nylock nuts
Buytl tape

cropped-LogoV1-2.png Peace and Joy @makinstuff

Thank you for your time if you gave this a read! Let me know what you think in the comments and Follow, Upvote, Re-steem to all your peeps!

Sort:  

great work with the solar. I am sure you do many handcrafting. Waiting for more

Congratulations @makinstuff! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper

Join a community with heart based giving at its core
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73