Ithaqa Graphic Novel Fundition Update 18: Ithaqa (Weekly?) Steemit RPG!

in #fundition-t2b3d2ijh6 years ago (edited)

Ithaqa - Cover-v3.jpg

Hey all, true to my word, I've decided to try and implement an Ithaqa steemit RPG! This is starting out based on the original steemit rpg that @reseller used to run, but I'm hoping to iterate and improve on it!

HOW TO PLAY:

Pick A Faction: Investigators, Cultists, or Mythos Creatures

Comment below with your pick. IE: Investigator, and feel free to pick a specific investigator from our story!

Screen Shot 2018-07-03 at 10.51.13 AM.png

Pick a Starting Stat, and mention it in your comment: Mythos or Stamina

As your character wins or loses, your stats will go up or down, and that will add buffs or debuffs to your roll.

I will randomly match two players up via RNG.
I will roll dice (https://www.wizards.com/dnd/dice/dice.htm)
Winner of each match will be 100% Upvoted, earning you STEEM after 7 days.

All human characters will have a starting Sanity rating of 5, and every loss will cost 1 sanity point. If you get to 0, your character is insane! Start again! If you are a mythos creature, you will have a starting Power stat of 5, which functions the same way.

BONUS:
(( RESTEEM THIS POST )) FOR BONUS HIT-POINTS: Random Weapon Generator:

(Example: Hazel [12] / Rat-Thing [8]) WITHOUT RESTEEM BONUS
(Example: Hazel [12] / Rat-Thing [8]+{5 Weapon}=[13])

I will write some fun flavor text to describe the encounter that happens between you and your opponent, and hopefully this will be a fun way to help raise money for the actual comic!

https://fundition.io/#!/@drwatson/t2b3d2ijh

Sort:  

oooo this looks interesting. I honestly don't think I've ever done an RPG XD

pick a faction and a stat, it'll be fun!

Do it. Do it now!

aaaaaaaah so much pressure 😱

All you have to lose are your misconceptions about space-time. And your place in it. Oh, and your sanity.

bwahahahaha already lost the latter so kinda almost halfway there.

Make mine Mythos!
Mythos creature, Mythos starting stat, & resteemed for some sort of freaky weapon I hope!

I'm probably gonna heck this up but ummm, I wanna be Hazel and I guess I'll go with stamina?

Yay! Hazel is one of my favorites... although Margaret may have moved into the lead when I actually read the “I taste skeleton” page! 😜☠️

Hazel locks eyes with @nateaguila the cultist and @eyedrip the mythos- flickering one! Her best bet is to run, but all her exits seem to be blocked off!

@la-fumettista rolls 2+19 (21), @nateaguila rolls (16) and @eyedrip rolls (4)

Hazel punches the cultist in the gut, which buys her enough time to make a break for the church exit! The lapse in concentration causes the flickering one to attack its beckoner... @nateaguila's sanity is reduced to 4 and @eyedrip's power is reduced to 4 as they fight each .other in the light of the full moon.

I'll be sending you 1 steem @la-fumettista!

This is UNACCEPTABLE!

I shall hunt her down and sacrifice her to the dark chicken gods of the Black Egg!

@eyedrip , I demand that you stop sucking my sanity right now!

Sounds like fun, make me a cultist with with the Mythos stat.

I don't do resteems, but I will do the equivalent by mentioning you in tomorrow's #readinglog. If that dosn't count, NBD.

That works too, I'll make an exception haha

Yay! It's up in my latest #readinglog now.

@Bryan-imhoff the Rat-thing grows tired of @effofex cultist's commands!

It is a battle of the wills! Who has a greater knowledge of the beyond!?

The Rat Thing rolls 6+3 (9) while the cultist rolls 6+11 (17).

@effofex re-asserts his control over @bryan-imhoff, reducing the rat thing's power to 4.

I'll be sending you 1 steem for your victory!

haha it's only a matter of time, @bryan-imhoff will be free!

This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper


Join a community with heart based giving at its core
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

Congratulations @drwatson! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Haha, awesome idea! I like the theme too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34