Start second campaign crowdfunding Puppets in the community PROJECT

After more than a month and a half of artistic activities in the first puppet workshop in the community I have not stopped programming and writing ideas about the second puppet workshop.

At the moment I am in the city of Caracas where I did not miss the opportunity to make a workshop of 1 day directed to a group of children who learned in a pleasant way how to make a puppet of thread with waste material.

The activity was organized by a government entity that is dedicated to the organization and promotion of cooperatives, in this case were promoting an educational talk on food to ensure that children have a more balanced diet. Nutri chicha is a drink based on rice and corn fortified with vitamins and minerals essential for the physical and motor development of children.

At the same time I was in charge of teaching the children how to make a string puppet from cardboard boxes that was destined to be discarded in the garbage, the workshop was reused and we were able to make 12 puppets, in turn I promoted ecology for the manufacture of artistic utensils and I was able to talk a little about the experience of the first puppet workshop and how through the STEEM ecosystem it is possible to finance this type of cultural projects.

In this way I begin the second fundraising campaign through the platform allied to STEEM called fundition that since the introduction of the first update I have had your unconditional support to continue developing this idea that involves children living in low-income sectors and with high rates of violence, the experience of the first workshop can be reviewed calmly in each of the updates that I have dedicated since the beginning. However, I will leave photographic and video material in the following publications to more effectively recreate each of the phases from the beginning to the last day of the workshop.

Up to the time of this publication I have collected a total of $638 from the first workshop whose money was used to buy all the products necessary for the realization of the activity.

Before finishing the first workshop I made a modification in the goal of the project, accompanied by a publication in which I expressed my intention to continue with the workshop and up to this moment I have collected the amount of 171.46 American dollars, subtracting the amount of 466.54 dollars to buy all the materials to realize the second workshop of puppets, at the moment I count on the support of the internal funds of fundition and of essential collaborators that have contributed their grain of sand to materialize the project and the most important to give continuity to it.

My strategy is to get support with the vote of at least 5 daily publications to make my own fund that allows me to allocate resources for the purchase of materials for the manufacture of puppets, that's how I was able to buy new brushes and paintings for the realization of the workshop. So far I have the support of #STEEM users who have placed their trust and have been very attentive to all development processes. Some of the most important are: @r2cornell who has earmarked funds through donations in fundition, as well as his vote in publications the use of the tool to delegate STEEM BASIC INCOME, as well as donation of a percentage of his publications through steemplus, another of the key pieces is @flamingirl who currently supports me with the vote programmed twice a day to achieve goals of creating a steem fund in addition to making donations to support this cause. And finally I must thank @chbartist who is currently witnessing STEEM's ecosystem and has been supporting many people in Latin America to make their growth on the platform faster. By naming these people I am not demeaning the support of almost 1000 backers who have supported and closely followed the workshop, infinite thanks to all of them. At first I was very skeptical about raising resources, and in less than 1 month I was able to meet the goal and start the workshop.

To read all about this project and find out how you can support it, visit it at Fundition.io by simply clicking on the link: Puppets in the community PROJECT and be sure to check out steemit's profile @arrozymangophoto

Thanks for reading
Special recognition:
@chbarist I invite all my Venezuelan brothers to visit this blog, it can be very useful in your growth in the ## community, it is also the new Witness of the steemit vote for him.
@r2cornell a guide for the steemit community supports causes like @aid.venezuela.
@mariusfebruary Great defender of just causes in steemit
@canadian.coconut defends social and family protection causes
@flamingirl Great promoter of steem in Spain

Sort:  


This project is being supported by @Fundition the next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program
Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper
work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core
Fundition is a non profit project, by supporting it with delegation you are supporting 200+ projects.
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80