Free time and after hours at Steemfest with Travelgirl

in #fundition6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemian,

Incorrect first tag used as it was added mistakenly but cannot change it - Doh!

In just a month to go, I will be in Krakow meeting Steemians from all around the world. So planning my trip out as I’m flying out to Europe in two weeks and my time in Krakow pretty much will be seeing who is free or what activities are happening over that period. From last year’s schedule, I know there will be some free time during the conference/week where we can go out, enjoy ourselves, go on day trips or just chill with everyone. I’m sure this time will be pretty similar so I’ve got a few things in mind.

free time

So we will be arriving at Krakow in the evening on the 5th so the 6th I’ll either spend it with the family and explore the city. We will be leaving on the 12th morning so straight after Steemfest finishes. My other half checked out some of the food online and we know we will get fat after this trip. So probably that day will be just eating, drinking and maybe do a bit of shopping for local stuff as we won’t have time afterwards.

IMG_1495 (1)

Let's hope I can find some goodies through my shopping adventures like the one pictured

I’ve read a few Steemian’s plans and some are planning sleep and some are planning to have little sleep. At the moment, knowing that Krakow will be the second last leg of my trip, I am leaning on trying to get some sleep. Don’t get me wrong, I’ll be out but won’t be like getting home like 4am haha.

I’m so looking forward to bowling because I love it but my other half doesn’t so I don’t usually go with him in Sydney. I’m not sure why he doesn’t like it but it's a great way to have fun, have a few drinks and laugh/cheer for each other!

As for Auschwitz, I am on the fence about it. Auschwitz is a sad place and I’m not sure how I would take it especially what people have told me and what I have read online. I can get very emotional sometimes so would I want to be in that state during that time? So I haven’t decided ….

So now I’ve thought about what has been planned on the schedule, there are a few things on my list I do want to try.

  • Visit a market or two (I love markets)
  • Find a nice cafe of some sort and enjoy some local food
  • Find some vintage stores to explore (love them!)
  • Visit a local supermarket (the best place to know what’s in season and maybe find some cool snacks to try)
  • I know I will be craving for Asian food by then as I would have been in Europe for 3 weeks at least so maybe try to find an Asian grocer that can offer me the salted fish like the one below?
IMG_1322
IMG_2163
I love exploring markets - Found these at a San Francisco market

I’m sure I’ll be adding onto the list close to the date.

So that's it for now. If anyone knows any good vintage stores in Krakow, let me know because it will be good to get some recommendations.

Thanks for reading!

Incorrect first tag used as it was added mistakenly but cannot change it - Doh!

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Below are some of my previous posts:

Food Sharing #61 - Mr Stone Pot @ Sydney, Australia

Cook a Meal For Under $15 with Travelgirl [EP 7]

Cook a Meal For Under $15 with Travelgirl [EP 7]

Fundition User Experience Survey + Steem Monsters Mini Giveaway

Eat, Drink & Dance at Oktoberfest in Germany with Travelgirl

Food Sharing #60 - King Dynasty for Yum Cha @ Sydney, Australia

Cook a Meal For Under $15 with Travelgirl [EP 6]

Steem Challenge - What Travelgirl Can Get for 5 Steem in Sydney, Australia

Opening Steem Monsters Packs with Travelgirl

Get To Know Me Challenge with Travelgirl

Cook a Meal For Under $15 with Travelgirl [EP 5]

Visiting An Exhibition at Art Space with Travelgirl

What Was Travelgirl Doing During HF20 …

Enjoying a Nice Break with Travelgirl

Results to Travelgirl’s Mid Autumn Festival Steem Monsters Giveaway! | Travelgirl 中秋節 Steem Monsters 送大禮結果

First Post After HF20 - What Should We Expect?

How Travelgirl Celebrated Mid Autumn Festival

Have Mooncakes for Mid Autumn Festival with Travelgirl

Travelgirl’s Mid Autumn Festival Steem Monsters Giveaway! | Travelgirl 中秋節 Steem Monsters 送大禮

Steem Challenge - What Travelgirl Can Get for 5 Steem in Sydney, Australia

Let The Countdown Begin! Europe & Steemfest Here We Come!

Travelgirl’s Game Review - Progress with Trade Island

Cook a Meal For Under $15 with Travelgirl [EP 3]

Food Sharing #58 - Lunch at Incinerator @ Willougby, Australia

Win Bubble Toys at a Sushi Train in Japan with Travelgirl

Let’s Watch with Travelgirl #2 - Who Wants A Baby? BB來了 (Hong Kong Drama)

Driving on The Nürburgring Race Tracks with Travelgirl

Time is Running Out! - Donate In The Name of Fundition



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://travelgirl.online/2018/10/07/free-time-and-after-hours-at-steemfest-with-travelgirl/

Sort:  

帅哥/美女!请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @ety001 @justyy @oflyhigh @partiko (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

You got a 34.82% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @travelgirl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94