A tattoo story #1 A pink Dolphin in a blue Mandala

in #fundition6 years ago (edited)

Things change over time. People we meet, places we go and all the environment around us actually change what we think and may even change 'Who we are..'

Well, not totally but it's possible.

I used to not like tattoos

Here were maybe the reasons ..

When I was in Thailand, I was so against tattoos. A lot of people in Thailand / in my hybrid Chinese/Thai family look at this thing as a 'not cool' kinda thing. I'm not trying to exaggerate here, but some even think tattoos are related to all those prostitutes, drugs and all.

Antigua, Guatemala

I had never liked tattoos until I did !

When I was backpacking for a year in 2015, one of the countries I went to was Guatemala. I lived in Antigua for probably 2 months or so. Funny thing about Antigua was, a lot of people travelling through town always got tattoos from one of the shops! Might be cause there're a lot of good artist around and also cause it's so cheap over there.

Me! I was one of those travelers got tattoos when I was in town. I got my first one ever then this one..


7d5zjk282w.jpg
The day after I got the tattoo..

The little prince and the freedom

I actually thought about what to get. First I thought of 'Le Petit Prince (The little price)' as I loved the book and I love the sentence ..

I believe that for his escape he took advantage of the migration of a flock of wild birds.

Somehow it reminded me of 'Freedom' and I was into it at the moment. The drawing below was actually the one I drafted (with a lot of birds or something) but.. Hell, I changed my mind.


dqd3on9nc3.jpg

A pink Dolphin in a blue Mandala

I somehow ended up getting the colorful tattoo with a dolphin in a mandala.

A mandala : Something I like as it's a hippie kinda thing and I pretended to be one at the time LMAO. Asked the artist to make it instead of regular mandala, I wanted it like an ocean waves as I'd just finished the diving course and I love the sea!

A Dolphin : Before living in Guatemala, I had a chance to sail from Honduras to Guatemala through the Caribbean. The morning in the ocean middle of nowhere, it was my birthday and a bunch of dolphin just came! Played around for a bit so I felt the connection! LOL

Forever Art

You know, it's something super permanent. Well, you could totally take it off somehow like I did with one of mine by using laser. HURT AS F* and 10x more expensive than getting it on you so.. Think twice!


Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤


We would love to talk to you ! Come say Hi ! on Fundition Discord server | eSteem Discord server

@waybeyondpadthai on Steemit | Fundition Angel
Join a community where you could spread the love**
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

Sort:  

honestly I really wanna get one but I'm just not doing it because I know my mother will be very sad.
I mean I have done all my life against what she wanted, I think I can spare her from the stress of me getting a tattoo.
But I love looking at them! very characteristic <3

Hahaha too bad your mom doesn't like it! Well, neither does my fam! haha LOL Thanks! ❤️

hahahah!!! how did they react when you got your first tattoo? :D
I bet they wanted to cut your head off! lollll!!!

Not much really. I do what ever I want basically haaa ❤️

ahahah good for you !
well me too :D

You received a 42.86% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 46000SP and recommend. send the 0.5 to 2 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

You received a 100.00% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 46000SP and recommend. send the 0.5 to 2 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

You received a 100.00% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 46000SP and recommend. send the 0.5 to 2 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

You received a 75.00% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 46000SP and recommend. send the 0.5 to 2 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

Very interesting story! You are a wild and free spirit alright! Traveling around the world on your own like that!very adventurous and care free!! I never knew taking off a tattoo could hurt a lot!
Follow your heart as it is as free as a dolphin!!

Good luck.

Ohhhh super thoughtful comment of the day loei ka. Thank you so much for reading and thanks for the inspiration as well ka. Love it! :) ❤️

wait you have Chinese family? Do tell ;-)

haaaa it's like a hybrid kinda thing.. :D❤️

如果我写中文你看得懂吗?

Wow, I don't speak any of that haaa

bah some hybrid you make ;-)

Tattoos with dolphins painted look oriental. From a distance, it looks like the shape of the Tai Cho. Very Cool.

I didn't even know what Tai Cho was haaaa but I did google it. Still not clear what exactly you talked about hahah :D but thanks for stopping by! ;)

Ohhhh hahaha that's interesting. I would love to try!! hahah :D

heheh... I think one day you will

Huh, it looks like I've seen it on your back for a meetup. But I do not know what it is :))
It turned out to be a dolphin
It is so beautiful

Ohhh thanks Google boy! Yes it is a dolphin!

HAHAHA, why not a whale?

You didn't read the post 🙈🙈🙊

Oh, that's your anniversary, sorry because I've missed it

Hello @waybeyondpadthai, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks guys! You guys too, have fun curating and steem on! ;) one for Micheal and one for Kirk! Yay! ❤ ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99