Designing Cards For Charity! Peace.Love.Joy.Hope Merry Christmas Card

in #fundraiser5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/helenoftroy-designing-cards-for-charity-peacelovejoyhope-merry-christmas-card-kvg3qija-1541398685736.png

In an effort to raise funds for the twins’ adoption and citizenship, I’ve been designing some Christmas cards to sell on Zazzle. The proceeds from your purchase will go to The Stateless Project to support our adoption and help other stateless children in need.

Here’s the first design. It’s simple, minimalistic. Very much my style. But not all of them are like that ... I’ll be sharing a new design each day. If there’s a design you’d like to see, please let me know!

International & Steem orders

Zazzle does ship internationally and the cost doesn’t seem too outrageous. However, if you don’t live in the US, but want to buy products to support our adoption, I’m happy to look into companies like Zazzle that are local to you or wouldn’t charge international shipping.

And as far as being to able to use Steem, I hear @dstors might be the place to do something like this in the future ...

The back of the card reads:

P.S. The thoughtful person sending you this didn't pick just any card! Disguised as an inconspicuous Christmas greeting, this card is also carrying hope to children in need. Who knew a holiday card could do so much?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I'm interested to see the outcome of @dstors and I wish The Stateless Project the best as you raise funds for stateless children.

You can also create a crowdfund on @fundition. @daddywilliam had some success with raising money on Steemit.

Thanks! I’ll be sure to check out @fundition! 😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is so cool!
Great idea and great card!!
👏💝

Oh my gosh this is so cute Helen! Do you have discord? How can I reach you? I want one of these!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, thanks so much! Do you know if there’s a service like Zazzle in the Philippines? I have Discord but I forget to use it. 😅 I’ll be sure to check it though ... helenoftroy0299.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by helenoftroy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73