The Block Party Steem Meetup - Pledge Drive Fundraiser!

in #fundraiser5 years ago (edited)


I’m a fan of Steem meetups, as I think they bring this community closer and have been the reason for many collaborations that then have added value to the ecosystem.

There is something amazing that happens when a bunch of passionate steemians get in the same room. Ideas turn into solutions and the connections become stronger.

I’ve had the pleasure of being able to attend a few and I can say that they are extremely beneficial for this place. If you don’t believe me, go read some of the #roadtosteemfest posts, discussing the experiences of some of the attendees last year. I’m still working on mine, but I can confidently say that positive things for Steem came from that conference as well as others.

The core of this platform is the community, and the strength of it intensifies when we take it offline too.

A405E137-7E2E-4E94-BA91-0E9F2F9B7621.jpeg

The Block Party🎉

So with all of that being said, I am super happy to see community members organizing their own. Like @enginewitty and @thealliance’s Block Party event happening at the end of this month.

I’m sadly not able to attend, but wanted to help them raise some much needed funds to put on the event itself.

Events take money, time and well... lots of love to make them happen. Currently they are a bit short on funds to provide food and activities for the steemians who will be making the trip to Colorado, so let’s help them out!

Pledge Drive

I want to kick off a fundraiser for them. I know they have already had some awesome people step up to help with donations but I also know they need a bit more.

I want to start this off with sending over 200 STEEM on behalf of myself as well as @c-squared / @c-cubed

Why? Because we know the value of the community and want to support it.

Community is the heart and soul of this place ❤️

Let’s raise some funds!

So let’s spread the word and help fund raise for this event. Small or big pledges, every little bit counts!

What can you Pledge? 5 Steem? 10 Steem?

Send funds to @enginewitty

(as he is taking care of the event itself)

Memo - “Block Party Pledge Drive Fundraiser.”



I’ll also be donating any liquid rewards from this post as well!

Let’s spread the word and help more Steem meetups happen!



Much Love and Steem on,

Justine

Sort:  

You are an angel Justine!😇😇🤗🤗Thank you on behalf of everyone involved🤩

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for putting it on! ❤️

Hey, @justineh!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steem community project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Excellent! Steem meetups are important to keep moral up and to meet like minded people to discuss what is needed to keep things going. They are key to all things great. I sent a pledge , hopefully it helps!

edit: oops, I sent it to you. Hopefully, that is ok!

I totally agree!

And no biggie at all 😜 I updated the post to make it more clear (thanks for helping me to realize it wasn’t) and sent it over to him with a memo saying it was from you.

I’ll do the same if any other is sent to me.

Thanks again Q ❤️

This is such a wonderful gesture Justine 😉👍
I know The incredlebly Hard work @enginewitty has done to make this happen and like you say... Meetups are important and I still waiting to be able to attend on one myself 🤗 wish it so much.
I resteem this so more People sees it and I already sended him but Thank you for doing this. Much love 🤗🌺

Posted using Partiko Android

Awe thanks! It’s the least I could do. Meetups are amazing ❤️

About 100.38$ has been spent to promote this content using Steemium.
Learn more here!

Thank you for promoting this post @transisto to help raise money for the meetup. It’s very appreciated ❤️❤️❤️

Nice what you are doing for the community!

Congratulations @justineh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@steemium purchased a 37.00% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

Stellar is also a payment technology that aims to connect financial institutions and drastically reduce the cost and time required for cross-border transfers. In fact, both payment networks used the same protocol initially.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13