Life Relearnt Project News. Projects to Support and Uncertain Future As the Hardfork Looms.

in #fundraising5 years ago

This is just a quick update, in case I don't get chance to post again before the changes hit with the hardfork. It remains to see how this will affect the account’s ability to raise funds, because, if predictions are correct, then posts getting around $1 or less in rewards will likely no longer get any rewards and that is generally where this account sits. Anything posted in the 7 day lead up to the hardfork will get converted to the new code, so this might be the last post to fall under the old code.

Whatever happens, this account will continue to support with upvotes as it currently does. If nothing else, hopefully it will grow from curation to be able to keep supporting. Either way, I will continue to do what I can.

With the low Steem price, I think that using funds raised for @steembasicincome shares has been a good choice. Steem isn't buying much fiat, but 1 Steem still buys one share which is permanent through all the ups and downs. Long term, this should continue rewarding and supporting the accounts, although it remains to be seen how SBI will work after the changes.

Last round brought in enough to purchase two SBI shares and first in line was @littledisciples, because I missed them last round. The other weren't to @gloriouskids. I sent the change to @schoolforsdg4, sorry it wasn't much.

IMG_20190814_163111.jpg

Here are where the accounts on the list for SBI shares sit:

IMG_20190814_162948.jpg

Before I sign off, I'd like to give a shout out to @drutter's Mission Agua Possible which is trying to raise enough to buy a well pump for a farm and it's surrounding community in Venezuela. The plummeting price of Steem has them feeling rather like they're running on the spot, but they continue to try and hopefully they will get there. Thank you @phoenixwren for putting me onto this project and incidentally, he has his own community project of funding a first aid kit. Even if you can't afford a donation, I know that an upvote would also be very gratefully received by these projects.


All Liquid funds from this post will go to @familyprotection, @gloriouskids, @littledisciples and @schoolforsdg4 in the form of @steembasicincome shares or donations.

~○♤○~

TN.png
Artwork by @svitlaangel

Sort:  

if predictions are correct, then posts getting around $1 or less in rewards will likely no longer get any rewards

Seriously?? I hadn't heard that. Well then I'm fucked too unless the Steem price goes way up. Even if I buy myself a tipu or something, my posts don't often hit a dollar. Sigh.

I guess we shall see how it goes.

Here is my little vote for these worthy projects. I wish Steem price would go up so we can ALL get more of what we need! Here's hoping for some good news. I'd love to be dropping quarters instead of pennies.

Paulag did some number crunching and as things currently stand, that is how we're looking. It could take until next year for things to start balancing our and working as they hope. With much more emphasis going over to curation, I'm thinking that will be the part to focus on for the little accounts.

I'm going to have to figure out the ocd Reddit thing so I can drop undervalued posts for evaluation there. They and curie will have big roles to play, I think.

Thank you as always for the support.

Yeah, I might have to figure them out too - I don't really know much about OCD, Curie, Helpie, etc. or how they work.

I'm choosing to see the HF as an improvement and a push to do things differently - let's see how the cards fall. We will continue to appreciate accounts like this - and to support them - so they can continue to support others.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

It will probably be a bumpy ride to start with. Things will take a while to settle and see if they start working as hoped. It may be a case of turning more attention to the curation side for a while and I think the communities will play a big role in coming together to support.

Thank you as always for the support you give so many.

Congrats to all the winners ..

Sounds like quite a few of us are going to be boned then XD

Might just have to chill in the tribes :)

It'll be fine, but pre-emptively doing this kind of thing if you're worried is probably a good idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81