448.5 STEEM FUNDRAISING!

in #fundraising5 years ago (edited)

So, I'm going to put myself in this very uncomfortable position I hate so much. So there has been a few times I have asked for help here-- I think it was just once. That was during the period my late father was sick. Unfortunately, I couldn't raise enough. No one knew me well enough then. I guys most of the people who knew me then were skeptically about this smart Nigerian. I'm not going to go into details about how we have a bad reputation on the internet, you already know that.

So now I'm putting myself out again. And this time for something more trivial, which can actually wait though but at the expense of my steem journey.

For those of you who have been following me for some time now know I have been having phone issues. I have been using my mum's phone for the past 3-4months, it is literally mine now. It is not like I cannot afford to buy one, I can really. I earn close to $200-300 dollars here monthly which should be able to get me a mid-range smartphone. But given my position, it's really unthinkable. I have got my sisters fees to pay and bills to settle around the house, plus I'm also trying to put our apartment in order so we can live comfortably. All these and more I am doing with my income here and honestly, I don't mind. As long as I can do stuff for the fam, no matter how little, it means a lot to me. However, my source of income is under threat--my mobile phone.

So I basically do everything on my phone. And I must say this is the resourceful gadget I have owned. Even my iPhone 6 then didn't fetch me as much money as this $100 Tecno phone has in the last 4-5months. However, it is showing signs of backing up soon. The charging port is having issues, plus the battery itself isn't lasting as long as it should. It hangs a lot and really I do not enjoy using it anymore.

So what are my options?

Well, I can wait for 3months to get a new one, which I doubt will be possible given my obligations, or...i can ask you guys for help. That will be considered begging, unless I give you guys something return, right?

How will I payback?

So I can either power down to pay my donors, which should take about 5weeks. I have close to a thousand steem power which should fund the payback. Or I can share a percentage of my weekly payback with my donors, let's say 30%, for 4months, with a daily 70% upvote (my upvotes are worth nothing at this point, so...), don't think the upvote part is feasible though. That may not guarantee a return on your investment but it would be something at least. So those are the two options.

How much steem do I need?

So I plan on purchasing a mid-range smartphone around $214 (75,000 naira). It is actually a Samsung A30:

It is ideal for my blogging and vlogging purpose. There are cheaper brands but I don't trust them, so I am sticking with this one.

How to donate?

Simply transfer the amount of steem you want to donate with a memo stating which of the two options to payback you prefer.

This fundraising process will last for 7days. If I'm not able to raise the amount I need I will transfer whatever I have to get back and take the pain to save for 3-4 months.

How am I sure you will use the funds for the said purpose you mentioned?

Well if the fundraising is successful I will do an unboxing on dtube, so you guys can see.

How can we trust you?

Well, you can't. You're just taking a risk with me if you decide to help. If you don't trust me then my advice would be that you don't send anything.

Why not use fundition?

I don't think this will impact the steem blockchain in any way. It is more like a personal fundraising campaign, which as you guess, will mainly benefit me.

So I hope this post is detailed enough. Let's see how this goes. I am not tagging anyone on this post. You're not obligated to help, no pressure, even if you're my friend and I know you have a lot of money. No pressure.

Thanks for reading and your donations in advance.

Will publish a list of donors during the week


UPDATE

@Newageinv donates 50 steel


©nonsowrites

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

I will see what I can do over the weekend my friend. I hope you can get the support needed to achieve this improvement as it will add value to the community!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much, I appreciate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Look into getting a xiaomi phone they are uber cheap with high tier features

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I thought about them. Haven't used any of their phones before so I am kind of skeptical. But I heard the make the best mid-range smartphones for the best price.
Thanks for the tip

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74