LARGEST MOREL MUSHROOM EVER FOUND in IOWA >> MUST SEE 15" TALL MOREL MUSHROOM

in #fungi6 years ago

Hi everyone ....Check out this massive Morel Mushroom. Kelly Young picked it along the railroad tracks south of WALNUT, IOWA. The Iowa DNR says they've never recorded one this big. RECORD MUSHROOM, It weighs 1.5 lbs, it's 15 inches high and 14 inches around. Steak and mushrooms at Kelly's house!! ** Photo credit to Kelly YoungI >> I collect antique fishing lures and you can too! >>> Collecting old lures and fishing gear is a hobby for many a fisherman! My eBay website is listed on my home page. Thanks for viewing! Please FOLLOW ME @lurehound for more fishing lure collectibles, historical items, outdoor photos and more FUN! Please Upvote & Follow me! Thank-you! ...

Sort:  

That is absolutely huge! What a find and what a meal!

You got that right! I been hunting mushrooms over 55 years. Never found one even close to the size of this one...:)

OMG, that and a pound of butter to fry it in sounds like heaven!
How did it taste?
I've never seen one even half that size!

Tastes awesome! Enough to feed the family, the neighbors and half the block...lol...

Wow I found a couple bigger than my lighter and I felt proud...
Great job! :)

Yea you should. They can be very hard to find!

well better than none at all...lol

Yes I pick more and more from the same area every year.
That's because I cut the base instead of picking them whole!
It's a myth that you can just pull them out of the ground.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75