Sheffield Park Fungi

in #fungifriday6 years ago


One Little Mushroom In A Sea of Fungi


Here are some more photos from our day spent at the National Trust property of Sheffield Park Gardens, in East Sussex, UK.

Apart from all the wonderful colours in the trees there was plenty of fungi to be discovered in the woods.

I spotted these and rushed off to snap some photographs with my grandson hot on my heels.

This was the overall scene.

sheffield park fungi.jpg

Here's the close up.

sheffield park fungi close up.jpg

And here's a very interesting single mushroom.

sheffield park mushroom.png

I wasn't able to spend the time I would have liked taking he photograph as I was busy making sure my grandson didn't stand on the fungi. He was was really keen to step on the log in the middle. 😂

There was only this single mushroom and if you look back at the first photo you will get an idea of the scale.


This is my contribution to the #FungiFriday contest hosted by @ewkaw. 😊


More Posts From Sheffield Park:

Gate On The Bridge
Steepshot Autumn Fail

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Sort:  

I have not been with you for a long time, I have devoted one of my posts to my beloved grandma, who I just lost.

Greetings

I'm so sorry to hear of your loss @margaretwise. Sending you lots of love. 💙

Good to see you back here.

The last one is so unusual! I don't think I saw one like this before.

I don't think I saw one like this before.

I haven't either @rimicane. I wish I'd had more time to take a good look at it. 😊

That single one must feel very odd there :p
But what a nice bunch you found!!

Yes. It was odd to find just that one @ewkaw. And a pretty unusual one at that! 😁

I take it there are mushrooms that grow with the cap upside down? That does make it more interesting, though. Reminds me of a satellite dish.

It's a good thing my granddaughter wasn't there. She's in the phase now where she'll just keep at it until she does it, even if it means flinging her full body at it. :)

She's in the phase now where she'll just keep at it until she does it

Fortunately the grandchild in question is almost 4 and can be "controlled" with stern words and an explanation.

Fortunately the toddler didn't see me rush off. I'd have had no chance of stopping him from plowing his ways through the lot of them. 😂

👍🏼👍🏼

Hi @gillianpearce!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.979 which ranks you at #3612 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 21 places in the last three days (old rank 3633).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 391 contributions, your post is ranked at #138.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28