My First Fungi Friday.

in #fungifriday5 years ago

Beautiful Specimen and yet could be Deadly!

Yellow Mushroom02.jpg

This is the first time I am posting fungi photos after @ackhoo mention about #FungiFriday started by @ewkaw quite a while ago.

It's not very often we get to find wild mushroom around here, unless in the period of monsoon with continuing of lots of rain, then they will start to show up in the most unusual places.

These are the only collections I have so far that I managed to capture.

Yellow Mushroom01.jpg

The orangy mushrooms seems like a beautiful spread of flowers, soft and tender it seems.

These were captured during our trip to Sabah Kota Kinabalu, where the Mt Kinabalu located. We were visiting the garden at the entrance of the park. Many plants and flowers that were really new to me.

White Mushroom02.jpg

White Mushroom01.jpg

These white ones seem like a solid cotton candy!

White Mushroom03.jpg

Trying to show what is the actual size of the mushrooms here. Some can grow very big I supposed, I wished there were more of it.

These were found outside of my sister's front yard. They were so obvious, laying there, it is impossible not to notice them. There were only two of them so it's precious and interesting not to take their photos too.

I always wonder, how can we know if these wild mushrooms are edible or not?

That's it for today's post. I hope you enjoy all the photos, will see you in my next post.

text16.png

All photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy Note 2.


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Proud Member of:

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Proud curator and editor of #cn-malaysia

mmexport1555574678226.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you!

oh, its your 1st entry? thanks a lot for joining our karass :)))

the fluffy yellow ones look awesome, but 'the cotton balls' -- just wow! very nice shroomsies, love these very much! your question 'edible or not' has a positive answer. even more: almost all mushrooms are edible! but, again, most of them -- only once, haha :P

seriously: some folks use books / albums / guides, to identify species and to understand them better. but, most books/sites, I assume, cover sthe northern hemisphere stuff... at least one of my friends from Thailand, told me so, that the guides arent that useful, when it comes to his native Thai stuff ... and you're located at Korea, right?

maybe @sketch.and.jam could help us to identify these nice cotton balls! he's a real expert. huh?

Thanks for the welcome @qwerrie!!! You have done a wonderful explanation, thank you so much.
I'm from Malaysia, like @ackhoo! I agree, there aren't much books or references in Asia to look up for these.

Wow, so @sketch.and.jam is an expert!! Let's see if he can find his way over here and gave us some insight! Haha

Wow, so @sketch.and.jam is an expert!!

more to say, he always inquire them from the foodie side, which is very important. myself, frankly speaking, I am more intrested in their visual side... ok, next time. "keep them coming", like they say :))

Hopefully, I can find more of these beauties!

Those are really nice looking! And so big :)
I like the fluffy edge if the first one.
And I have no idea if you would survive eating them.. so better just shoot :)

Happy Fungi Friday! :) Glad you joined!

Hahaha... Yeah, I will just stick to photography...

Nice clicks dear !!!

Wow nice finds, I would need to see the underside to be able to id them. The top ones remind me alot of polypore squamosus but if it has gills then its not this. The big white ones could be any number of agaricus mushrooms. I tend to stay away from white mushrooms since they could be a destroying angel (deadly). The roughness of the cap is similar to a destroying angel https://steemit.com/lovetheclouds/@sketch.and.jam/love-the-clouds-contest-47-chicago-clouds-y2slt3jn

Posted using Partiko Android

And I thought white should be angel-like and safe, ended up it could be deadly... How disappointing! Haha

Thank you @sketch.and.jam as well for being so detail with you info!

Yeah and its a slow death, hits you three days later. But there are some good edible white grass mushrooms, but i'm too scared to try them.

Posted using Partiko Android

I would be scared too!

Ohhhh wow! These are cool.... I like the cotton candy one, so white and unusual... I havent seen any like these before...only in pictures!

Really? I thought we might have seen some alike since we live in the same country! Haha

Yeah, we should... but sadly haven't seen any... :(

Well, you never know right, maybe someday!

Yeah, would love to see more unusual ones - maybe they are deep in some jungle somewhere.... :)

I'm sure there are some amazing ones in the jungle...

I've always loved mushrooms. The whole Fingi Kingdom always fascinated me. This pictures shows different kind of them, and that is what i love most. The diversity of colours and forms is remarkable.

Thanks for this great post.

Thank you for stopping by!

"#FungiFriday started by @ewkaw"

Fact-check required there, hey @ewkaw :D

Fun fact:
#Fungifriday was initiated by Mark way back :) and hijacked by me :D

No wonder the comment sounded strange... 😁

Haha :D Now you know :)

Oh! I only saw this now my friend.
My wife and I have registered for some mushroom growing courses and we will soon be growing our own fresh and healthy mushrooms.
I think you know never to pick a wild mushroom for eating as it could be poisonous.
Blessings!

Yup, I saw enough movies to know about the wild mushroom!
Glad you will be growing your own, sure love to see them in the future.

It will take some time as we are still busy with the studies.
After the studies I have to prepare the place where we are going to do to and after that we will do the planting.
But I will do posts as we go along my friend.
Blessings!

take your time my friend!

Thank you!
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86